Shabby Chic “style” Mother card…

by Pam Sparks

Oh,  I had some die cut creating time early this a.m.!  I absolutely LOVE how the CCD Cutters Squiggles die looks for the corner under the CCD Rolling Rose die and CCD Mistletoe die!  Then I used the Curly Q border die along with my Perfect Layering Tools to make the flower paper border and sentiment panel.  The pretty CCD Butterflies dies are three layers glued together so they are a little heavier and really stand out IRL!  Another card I wish I could just run across the street to show you!  = )

I love the touch of clear rhinestones everywhere… the pattern paper is from a Crate paper 6×6 pad. I can’t find this one to link to,  so I linked to a new pad that is really neat from them.  The little flourish tab thing is from an EK Success border punch… I just used a section of it!

Thanks all for visiting my blog again…I love the stamping community I feel such a part of on the WWW!  I just saw there is a stamp convention in Ohio next weekend… anyone going?

ttul!

Stamps and Such…

21 Comments to “Shabby Chic “style” Mother card…”

  1. Beautiful! Thanks for showing which dies you use. Sometimes I can’t figure out which is which!

  2. Beautiful card! You always amaze me with your layering of pretty squggles, loops, petals, leaves, DP’s, etc. Thanks for sharing another masterpiece! Hugs… oh – not going to the Ohio show, but wish I could!

  3. I wish you could too!
    Beautiful card and lovely layout. Love the sentiment too.
    Ordered the magnetic cases – so excited. Thanks for your help!
    Hugz

  4. Amazing card pam!!!!! Love the papers the sentiment and that gorgeous flower!!!!!1 Wow absolutely a work of art!!!!!

  5. hi pam! this is gorgeous! my eye goes everywhere. love the details! thanks for sharing all the cool things we can do with the CC Cutters. The butterflies are gorgeous and I love how real the rose looks. beautiful! :)

  6. I know this card is prettier than a picture. I love it! I love the little flowers mixed around the rose! I now have to try layering butterflies…oh dear, so little time and so many supplies!

  7. Pam I love how you show your items used in your cards. This is beautiful. I never thought about layering the butterflies, great idea. I have got to get more of the dies over at CCD. Wonderful card. joann sassy raggedy

  8. Pam this is beautiful! I love the color combo and the fantastic embellishments!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  9. I wish you COULD just run across the street & show me this card! You would be the best neighbor I’ve ever had! lol This card is beautiful. Love all the detail & the butterflies & flower are perfect. Another winner!!

  10. I’ve run our of adjectives to describe your cards. Beautiful !!! I will have to wait till May club to see this one unless I just drive down the road a few miles !!!

  11. So pretty Pam – now matter what the style – you do it. so many people create really only one style. The sketch might be completely different but the basic style is not. You go across all borders. Love everything you do — Sandy

  12. What an awesome combo of dp’s Pam! Lovely!

  13. WOW gorgeous card.
    luv
    Debby

  14. Absolutely Stunning!!! I need to get my Sizzix machine dusted off and start using it. You are an inspiration!!!
    Hugs! Pam Wooten-Oram

  15. Gorgeous, Pam!! You use your dies in such creative, beautiful ways!

  16. Fabulous card. I love those little teensy flowers and all your flourishes and die cuts are just perfect to make this so gorgeous. I’ve always loved that sentiment.

  17. Wow Pam! This card is gorgeous! I love love love the rose. She so needs to get that back in stock. Thanks for visiting my blog. Who is your favorite author. Right now I am on a Tess Gerritsen fix. I’ve been reading the Rizzoli & Isles series since about November of last year. I’ll be ready when the new one comes out this year.

  18. Love the card, TFS

  19. This is lovely, Pam!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,075 other followers