CC Designs Tuesday June review…get your goggles out!

by Pam Sparks

Are you ready for the fun-est card ever??? ok,  I do get excited now and then! hahaha

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Meet… Snorkeling Beatrice!!!
Is she cute or what!  Lovin’ her curly underwater hair!
I had to place her in an underwater-ish scene… out came the magnetic QK holder full of CCD Cutters dies.
I used…
Shell and Starfish dies (cuts and embosses in one pass)
Bubble Border die (to die for) pun intended = )
Bubbles die (3 circle frames, I used the largest for the underwater adventures sentiment)
Squiggles die
Mistletoe die
Cloud dies

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I stamped Snorkeling Beatrice on Papertrey Ink white select card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored her with Copic Sketch Markers.  I cut her out with the Spellbinders Mega Oval Nestabilities die and embossed it while it was still in the die with my embossing stylus.  Left it in the die and turned it right side up and sponged on Distress inks with the ink blending tools.  First Tumbled Glass, then a little Broken China and last and the least Faded Jeans. Goggles have glossy accents on the lens.

The mats are all cut with the Perfect Layers Tools.  Even the card base.  I scored an 8.5 x 11 piece of Bazzill card-stock in half and folded it.  I held my Tim Holtz ruler at 1/4 in. on the card base fold and placed the top card section (w/adhesive on the back) butted up right to the ruler.  Pressed it down… then proceeded to cut the other three sides with the Perfect Layers tools 1/4 in.  Because it’s a double layer, you will have to go over your cut again.  Works slick!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Luv the cute little underwater adventures sign!  I just hand cut the post and glued the circle and sentiment to the top.  I did stamp the new CC Designs Woodgrain stamp on the post and the New circle frame die!   The rocks on the water bottom are actually clouds!  I know… those clouds work for everything… well almost!!! lol Clouds, snow and now rocks!  I just hand cut the little “seas the day” banner but it dawned on me after the fact that there is a die that would work for that too!   The little fishie is an old EK Success small Paper Shapers punch… I know… not around anymore but Christine will make us some fishie dies!  yea!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Linking up to some challenges…
{Pin}spirational Challenge – photo
Craft Your Passion – Anything Goes
Creative Mondays – Summer
Fashionista Challenge – Simply Summer
Make it Monday - Anything Goes
Simon Says Stamp and Show – Anything Goes
Craft A Scene Challenge - Beach Scene
Great Impressions Challenge – Use dies
Pile it On Challenge – Let’s Get Outdoors
Cute Card Thursday – Water, Water Everywhere

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Seas the day!  hmmm… I can try… hard when it’s half gone before I know it! lol   Have a good one and I’ll be back at you later with some more cute or something!

Thanks for visiting my show and tell place… I love sharing and love it when you drop in!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such….

48 Comments to “CC Designs Tuesday June review…get your goggles out!”

  1. oh too funny… Love all of those embellishments!!!! Those papers are to die for.. great one!!!!!

  2. Hi Pam, What a darling under the sea scene!! I love how you used all the die cuts to create the sea plants and those bubbles are so cute!! Have a wonderful day!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  3. Great card. The embellies are wonderful…I just love it…joann sassy raggedy

  4. Goodness Girlie! I told you that everytime I come visit you it costs me money! Cha Ching! There goes the ol’ wallet! LOL Beautiful card BTW! Loving all the dies for your “Die-ving” beauty! :)

  5. Wow! Your card is soooooooo cute! I love everything about it. Never thought about using clouds for anything other then clouds!

    Hugs Monique

  6. Really love this one! Super cute!

  7. Ho Pam, i love so much this card, so goegeous papers and the dies match perfectly !
    hugs
    céline

  8. Oh this such a fabolous card,love how you used the die’s
    Thanks for joining CCT this week!
    Hugs Heidy

  9. It’s so cute!!!!!!!
    Hugs
    Cordine

  10. Hi Pam! Gosh, you keep outdoing yourself! You must have had fun with this card…I can feel so many “smiles” as I inspect every little detail and their are so many! So clever to add the squiggles in the mistletoe die to make the seaweed. I love this card!

  11. Oh, this is so cute! All the die cuts are fantastic!

  12. What a gorgeous card!!! Everything is GREAT!!! Thanks for participating in the {PIN}spirational Challenge this week! Be sure to become a follower and join us again every week!!!
    ~DEANNE~

  13. This is such a fun card, Pam! OMG……loving all those adorable dies and that darling image!

  14. This card would seriously have taken me a week to design, a week to make, and three weeks to clean up after! WOWZA, dear friend! Can you say spectacular? Oh my goodness! Lovin’ this one – you and your clever squiqqles and bubbles, and total cuteness have made my afternoon! Thanks for sharing – Hugs…

  15. Oh it’s gorgeous, what a cute stamp and great choice of colours, love it all.
    Hugs Teresa xx

  16. What a fabulous fun card. I love the cute little image and all of your embellishment and detail. so clever.
    Thank you so much for joining us at Fashionista this month.
    Hugs
    Laine
    X

  17. Well done! Well done! (insert applause!) …..Sarah C.

  18. Super card, so funny. Love all your embellishments.
    Thank you for joining us at Fashionista Challenge Blog, good luck and hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Suzie xx

  19. Pam, this is a really fun card indeed! So cute and playful and it does make me want to jump in and take a swim! :)

  20. Oh my…..she’s just simply adorable and so is your fabulous card! So many dies and they all just worked out perfect. What a little cutie that image is too. Adorable and so creative.
    Thanks for joining us at {Pin}spirational Challenges.
    Lynn

  21. Just love everything about this card… it is funny and all the little and big embellishment and touches make it just wonderful!!! xxx Ann Marie

  22. This is a great card! The bubbles are awesome!! Thanks for joining Craft Your Passion this week! :)

  23. Wow!!! the bubbles and seaweeds and all the details!
    Fun card Pam. Thanks for joining us at Craft a Scene.
    Nadia

  24. You are definitely on a roll! You are cranking out the most gorgeous cards imaginable every time you post! I LOVE this one! (I know, i say that a lot) I keep looking at that darned bubble border & I know I’m going to end up getting it one of these days, thanks to you. This is just so cute! And :”Seas the joy!” is so clever of you.

  25. This card is to die for! I love all the fun elements you used. I love the image and this is a perfect summer card!

  26. Pam this is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You get the award for using the most C.C. Cutters in a single card. Love the outside the box use of them too. I’ve literally “peeked” at this card a few times today and it gave me a HUGE smile everytime!

  27. Your little card is absolutely darling! I love your colorized image of the little scuba diver! You did a great job on this! Your little die cuts that you’ve used to create your underwater plants are really really cute and so imaginative! All of your background papers really work well together and the little fish embellishments you’ve added to the seaweed are the perfect compliment to the background papers! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. <3 Candy

  28. Awesome sea scene. Really is an all round fun card
    Thanks for sharing on Make it Monday

  29. Love the underwater scene you have created. Great card !!!

  30. Love this – cutest card with all the added seaweed for texture and the image is just adorable. Love it!! Thanks so very much for joining us this week at the Pile it On Challenge.

  31. very creative! love the bubbles

  32. Very cute card with all the little details. Thanks for joining us this month at Craft a Scene. NancyD

  33. What a sweet card Pam, the DP’s match the whole theme so beautifully and I just love the little fished swimming through the seaweed.

    Thanks so much for joining us at Create a Scene challenge this month and hope to see more of your lovely work.

    B x

  34. Wow, what a card! This is beautiful.

  35. Pam, I love this card!!!! So cute! You did a great job with all the Die cuts- gorgeous!!!
    Hugs, Simone

  36. Such a cute underwater scene! Loving how you framed the image with just the perfect die cuts. Thank you for playing along at Craft a Scene!

  37. Oh my, Beatrice is adorable & I love all the embellishments you have added! Great card! I saw you on MIM.
    Hugs,
    Renee

  38. Hi Pam,
    I love this card, especially the colour choices and your coloring! So Cute!!

  39. Fantastic!! I love how you have pulled all the elements together in this theme. Fabulously fun card.

    Thank you for sharing with us at make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  40. Fanastic creation! There is so much wonderfulness on it that I can’t pick just one thing!

    I am happy you joined us at {PIN}spirational Challenges this week :)

    Lots of joy,
    Corrinne

    PS – I have lots of prizes at my blog via a blog hop & challenge. Join the fun here:
    http://pinandtack.blogspot.com/2012/06/tuesday-alchemys-tips-tutorials.html

  41. Pam this is just wonderful! The image is just so much fun and boy what a great design love it Chanelle xxxx

  42. oh, really beautiful. I love the many details that are really well arranged
    congratulations

  43. Such a sweet card, love your cute image and fab die cuts, thanks for joining us at CYP, hugs, Sarah x

  44. LOL This is so freakin’ cute! Love that bubble border, too…

    So glad you’re joining us in this month’s challenge at Great Impressions Stamps.

  45. I really, really like this card. The dimensional coral / seadweed and the beach theme is fantastic! Gorgeous!

    Thanks for sharing this with us at Pinspirational Challenges :)

    - Mel xx

  46. gorgeous card! I love all the detail. Fabulous!

  47. Awesome – I have concluded that it does not pay to go out of town – one never catches up!!!!!!

  48. you are definitely the Queen of Details…Love you papers, your seaweed and fun little fishies showing off you image. Outstanding!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,018 other followers