Memory Box and poppystamps…

by Pam Sparks

PamSparksLydiaOrnieBerrySprig700

Our area stamp club met Friday afternoon and it was my turn to have the program, so I had them make this tag and the red Frosted Pine Tree card I posted last week.   I’m normally NOT a glitter girl, but I am enjoying die cutting with score-tape and applying glitter to the new Memory Box ornament dies!

I never thought I would love glitter card-stock either but…people change!!! hahahahaha  I have been using so much of this glitter card that I had to buy more!  When was the last time I used a piece of pattern paper!  Oh dear… that is cause for concern considering the stash here in this house!!! eek!  Ho Ho Ho!

PamSparksLydiaOrnieBerrySprigClose700

So after I made this one,  I thought I’d make one to post on the Memory Box blog…lo and behold I went to post yesterday and fortunately I looked at Deborah’s draft for her post today….she used the SAME focal point dies I did!!!  So I didn’t post this yesterday. Check out her post on the Outside the Box blog HERE   

I changed it up a bit because we can only use Memory Box dies and stamps on the Memory Box blog.  (I know, every once in awhile I sneak in some grass or a window or something like that from poppystamps… hehe)  ssshhhhh…. whispering that!!!

So here’s the change up…

PamSparksLydiaOrnieSnowflakeSprig700

I changed out the poppystamps Berry Sprig die to the Memory Box Snowflake Sprig die.. then I had to glitter up the purple snowflake center too!

Linking to some challenges…

Addicted to Stamps Challenge – Holiday

{Pin}spirational – Anything Goes

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge – non traditional colors

Christmas Cards all Year Round – Sparkle and Shine

Then I made this card yesterday…

PamSparksKensingtonTree700

Finished the post for the MB blog… then decided maybe I liked it better without the extra white branches!  oh… I make myself crazy!  So I took them off… maybe I like it better without and maybe I don’t!  I don’t know my own mind some days! lol  What mind?  waaahhhhh!

PamSparksKensingtonChristmasTreePeace700

See what I mean?  When you look at it, do you say, “put some branches on it”  or do you think, leave them off?  Yes, some days you just need a counselor! lol

The Peace Script die is cut three times out of holly Memory Box card-stock, glued together with Tombow Mono Multi liquid glue…teeny dots in a few strategic places and then colored with the Wink of Stella Red Glitter Brush Pen.

I die cut the NEW Kensington Christmas Tree die from white card-stock and colored it first with Copic markers and then with the red and green Wink of Stella Glitter Brush markers.

Layered it on white glitter paper with mounting squares that I cut up into smaller squares!

This is an A-2 size card…Memory Box Dill Notecard…I just colored a border around the outside edge with the Wink of Stella Green Glitter Brush marker and I did the same to the Memory Box Holly Card-stock piece that I matted the white panel with, only the red Wink of Stella Glitter Brush marker.  So everything is sparkly!  Good thing, right?  Sparkle is pretty!

I just put dots of glue on a few of the letters of the ‘peace’ word, the ‘a, c and e’ and stuck it over the top.

Wish you could come over and see it IRL!  The photos don’t capture the wink of stella sparkle. boo.

Thanks for stopping by today!  ‘preciate it and always love your comments! It just encourages me to keep cutting these dies and gluing them together! lol  Have a great rest of the week and ttul!

Dies, stamps and supplies I used for these cards…

 

22 Comments to “Memory Box and poppystamps…”

  1. Who doesn’t love glitter? Beautiful tags and cards, Pam. You have such a talent of mixing and matching your dies! When I grow up, I want to be that talented, AND have as many dies :) lol… Thanks for inspiring me to mix things up a bit. Hugs!

  2. Love the new tags and card! Any tips on die cutting glitter cardstock? Might be the brand I used but the dies refuse to cut through .

  3. Pam, these are absolutely beautiful they have a real elegant look. Great card and tag!! hugs, Ruth Ann

  4. These are just drop dead gorgeous! Oh, I’m so happy to hear you have gone to the “dark side” and become a fan of glitter! You can NEVER have too much glitter! Even if it is just a wink of Stella, I have to have at least a tiny bit on each card.

  5. Amazing projects – wish I could come to your stamp club LOL – lovin the new dies you are using and you know I love glitter if my blog name is “Glittered” paws. Great job.

  6. I like the change on the tag. The glitter snowflake is rather striking. I do like the tree card without the extra branches. You are probably getting all kinds of opinions on that. Anyway, they are both great.

  7. Wow, these are all gorgeous! I admit, I like the card without the white branch…..I thought it was a little lost on the white background……Beautiful card either way though! I’m really liking that ornament die! Hmmmm…..another item on the wish list….good thing I have a birthday coming in a couple of months….maybe I can “empty” my wish list then!

  8. Hello! Yoo Hoo! Can you give me a hand up, please. I’m down here on the floor!!

  9. Love the glitter card, looks great on these dies. Thanks for joining us at ATSM

  10. Wow, and wow again! Love the frosty sparkle on all your projects. The tags are amazing. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  11. We all got two ideas instead of just one on these!! I’d say we really lucked out!!

  12. Love all of these design … DCWV glitter paper is one of my favorites. They sell entire pads, so it lasts longer :)

  13. Absolutely gorgeous – your attention to detail and the craftsmanship is setting a whole new bar for the rest of us!

  14. WOWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!! I’m loving all your Christmas cards!!!!!!!!! I love what you do with those gorgeous dies…..simply phenomenal!!!!

  15. These are just amazing! Gorgeous all of them, but those tags are fantastic, love the mix of sparkle and shine, gorgeous die cuts!

  16. Pam…your tags and cards are beautiful with all that gorgeous glitter. My FAVE’s are the blue bulb and the pine tree with the branches. So very nicely done. Thanks for sharing with us!

  17. Beautiful, love how the swirls go off the tag and the glitter is just perfect for an ornament and Christmas!!

  18. Absolutely stunning work, Pam! You have done an amazing job with these dies…I just love everything, especially the glittery goodness on the ornaments…so pretty!!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

  19. These tags are wonderful Pam and I especially love the first one. A perfect mix of design and colour. Thanks for joining us at Holly Jolly Christmas.
    Hugs
    Carol

  20. Gorgeous!!! Thanks so much for participating in our {PIN}SPIRATIONAL challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
    ~DEANNE~

  21. Fabulous Tags Pam. My favourite if I had to pick one would be the first one white/silver. Love the die! Thanks for sharing with us at Holly Jolly and we hope you will join us again soon. Meighan DT

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,136 other followers