happy, happy day!

 

It’s a dreary, dreary, rainy day here,  not good for taking pictures!  BUT, at least I’m getting in a new post! woohoo!LOVE Lasting Impressions pattern papers!  I used a few I picked up in Des Moines at Outstamping Designs in Valley Junction on this card.

Then,  I had to try out the Spellbinders  scallop dot border die that’s been laying there on the desk taunting me….oh and the Sizzix button die hadn’t been used yet either!  Just kept thinking it’d make cute flowers!  The leaf is the Martha Stewart rose petal punch.  The wishing you is a Penny Black stamp.  Buttons are from a long time ago, a  Making Memories case of buttons.

And,  I better not forget the new Fiskars Apron border punch…love it,  probably because of it’s name! lol

I didn’t smear any ink on anything on this card!  I’ve been looking at some blogs where the gals use white a lot!  So,  I’m giving it a try….

happy, happy day!

7 thoughts on “happy, happy day!

  1. This turned out super. I really like the flowers. The layers look terrific. Such great colors. I have not seen that MS punch you used for the leaves. TFS

  2. i love love love this card! i really want something like this as a set of three to frame for my kitchen with my kitchen colors (whatever they are!) with this black and white!!!

  3. OK this is freaky–I just bought that blue dot and green semi-solid yesterday before I ever saw this FABULOUS card–but I missed the coordinating white print, so I will just have to go back. What is that thing about minds thinking alike–probably means we are both total paper addicts!! And how come Breanna gets to ask for three of them in a different color all framed and all we get is a list of products to make our own? Hey, is that fair? This is such a great blog!!

  4. This is a terrific card! I love everything about it. I have not seen that Spellbinder’s embossing/border die. Better go on the hunt!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

