March is Music in the Schools month

Practice, Play, March  Practice, Play, March

K & Co. Margo pattern paper…

Punch bunch music note punch…

Technique Tuesday,  Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers, CTMH, Penny Black and B Line Designs stamps…

Computer generated and printed words….

Have you ever ventured out to a used stamp sale at a retail store?  Interesting to say the least! Fun until someone is so close to you,  you want to step back and say,  ”would you like to go around me?”! Ugh! Or actually I wanted to holler at her like she was my child….get off my elbow!  It was the first time for me and I could tell the gals that had been to this sale before….yep,  very interesting! lol

I found some really fun stamps and one was this marching band stamp,  perfect for what I needed for tomorrow night’s swap!!!  I had fun…REALLY! lol

4 thoughts on “March is Music in the Schools month

  1. oh, you are killing me with your creative mind Pam!!!! (not to mention the great story!!) I am SOOO tickled that I actually get to add one of these to my collection in about 24 hours!!!!!! yeah!!! you did WONDERFUL on this card!!!!! I love it!!!!!

  2. Just pretty great. How do you get the black black impression with the ink–what did you use? Mine never come out this dark!! Spill the tips! As always, it is the tiny touches that make your stuff so cool. Oh, and if you have any extra, I bet I can find something for which you would be willing to swap.

  3. Hi Pam– You left a comment a while back that I don’t think I ever got to– I have it sitting here in my inbox and was catching up emails! 🙂 I don’t actually own a LSS, I just go to a really fun one in Coralville called Memories on Fifth. Tons of fun stuff there– and goodness knows, I contribute my fair share! 🙂 Your cards are just absolutely gorgeous!! I love all the vintage elements! Thanks for stopping by my blog and sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

