New STAMPS!

img_1982Seems I never get enough rubber stamps!  Getting new ones is so delightful!  This border stamp from Stampin Up is so charming to me…a dainty and delicate floral motif that comes on the wheel and I remove them as soon as I can!  I was looking for a scrap to do something with and pulled this strip of blue/greenish card-stock out of the box and it was the beginning of this card. I used the Fiskars apron punch again,  keeping the clean white look, a white prima flower and more punch pieces for the brown greenery.  The kraft leaves look better IRL, in my opinion….hehe  The text stamp is from Printworks and stamped in Versafine Black ink. I used Espresso Adirondack ink for the floral motif.  A button from Making Memories and a little piece of jute in the holes.  Now,  to decide what to work on next!

3 thoughts on “New STAMPS!

  1. One word. STUNNING!!!!!!!! just the perfect touches all brought together is a most tasteful way!!! (ok, I went over one word huh???) I love it!!!!!

  2. So you take your stamps off the wheels? I have seen some posts about that but haven’t tried it yet. Do you think they work better that way?

    Julie

  3. BEAUTIFUL, as usual, Pam! You are the veteran of papercraft talent!!!! You are the one I always look up to, and of course, Kelli too 🙂 Thanks for sharing this. I want to hear more about taking the stamp off the wheel. I have liked some of those stamps, but hate using the wheel! You must tell, at our next swap 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

