Find Joy Everyday

 

 

img_22591

Super cute Edwin,  Tilda and the butterflies are from the Magnolia of Sweden rubber stamp company,  Spring Club Sheet of stamps.  I love coloring these images with copic sketch markers – simply CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!!!  Find joy everyday sentiment is from a Hero Arts clear stamp set.  Flower is the EK Success retro medium flower punch,  leaves are a Martha Stewart punch and the button brad is from Making Memories. The pattern paper is the Dill Blossom pad from Michael’s.  I like to use the Canson 9×12 tablet of Manga drawing paper to stamp and color with the copic markers.  It’s heavier than 80# cover card-stock and really blends nicely.  Oh,  I almost forgot,  I used a Martha Stewart double scallop border punch also.  I haven’t seen any butterflies yet,  but I saw a wasp yesterday.  Dandelions,  ground ivy and violets are showing up big time! lol  My granddaughters love them!   Spring is here!

17 thoughts on “Find Joy Everyday

  1. I love this card! Tilda really pops out of the card by not having the white behind her. I get the sense of the kids running towards me. 🙂

  2. AWESOME card – you have had the exact same idea I have had in my head……………I haven’t been able to make mine as yet cause I don’t have the stamps yet. Great job, colours and colouring!!!

  3. This is an absolutely adorable card! You can feel the running action and the fun they are having chasing butterflies! Love the colors you used and the DP. Just wonderful! Cami

  4. This card is just lovely! I love the colors you used and the scene you created. Your coloring is beautiful. It makes me wish I had these images. Terrific job!

  5. Very sweet! Love the colors and it does have such a springy look to it. As for butterflies, I think I saw my first misquito! Hate those things! Great coloring!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

