Pink and Green challenge

The challenge for week 2 at Just Magnolia challenge blog is to use the colors pink and green and one Magnolia of Sweden stamped image…here is my entry….

running to catch the butterfly Tilda
running to catch the butterfly Tilda

I really had fun w/the flower bouquet in the bottom left corner.  Picked up a small stem type punch at Outstamping Designs in W. Des Moines last week and for once I used something right away after purchasing!!!!  I punched and adhered little flowers to make baby’s breath to accent the larger flower that is made from the EK Success medium retro flower and the Martha Stewart Hydrangea punch. The leaves are the Martha S. rose leaf punch.

I colored Tilda with copic markers… R81, R83, R,85 & R89 

The “for you”  phrase is from Quickutz cookie cutter dies…

yep,  that’s the Fiskars apron lace punch down the right in white card-stock…love that punch!

The pattern papers are from Memory Box…6×6 set…

21 thoughts on “Pink and Green challenge

  1. Beautiful card! I really like the way you did the flower and I’m right there with you about the border punch. I just got mine last week and can’t stop using it! LOL! Tilda looks gorgeous! Great card!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  2. Hi Pam,

    Love your adorable card!!! Like the clean spring look to it. Lovely colours and you know I love all of your flowers :o)

    Hugs,
    Candy

  3. Pam, this card is just wonderful…the colors are gorgeous and the flower bouquet is beautifully done!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

