Flowers For You – OCC Challenge

Our Creative Corner Challenge blog – this week is a sketch. I’m playing along, but I had to use a rectangle instead of an oval…hope that’s ok!  Click the link to see the sketch and play along!

Flowers For You
Flowers For You

The little boy stamp that’s stealing your heart is from Penny Black….love coloring w/the copic sketch markers…Eoo, Eo2, R20 for the face/flesh…R 22, R24, R27 for the reds….B91, B93, B97, B99 for the blues…Y21, Y35, Y38 for the yellows…can’t remember what I used for the red hair this time…I keep experimenting w/different markers for the red heads… I have a bunch in our family and they’re all different beautiful reds!  I colored on Beckett Expressions 80# Radiance card-stock for the first time with this image!  OH my,  it is my new favorite for coloring with copics…it is so easy to stay in the lines…and smooth, oh,  it is wonderful! 

The pattern papers I used here are from Carolees Creations…I wanted to keep it simple this time,  so the image would be the focal point for sure.  Again,  those puffy little hearts from K & Co.,  I heart them!

8 thoughts on “Flowers For You – OCC Challenge

  1. Geez Pam, this is A DOR ABLE !!!!!!!!! that little heart could not look like a closer match to the image if it were made FOR it!!!!!!! looks like you had a weekend full of flowers huh??? cute cute cute!!!

  2. Wow, this card is just adorable! But so is your whole blog, if you don’t mind, can I add you to my bloglist?

    You are just amazing with the copics! If I ever get half as talented as you are with the markers I will be happy!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

