Color Challenge at Our Creative Corner

Found this super fun blog this past week and had to enter with a card I was making for one of my daughters!  One of the sponsors liked my entry and emailed asking if I’d create a card and be the guest designer for the next challenge???  I only panicked for a few minutes and then agreed to try.  Here is the card I submitted to Jennifer for the OCC  color challenge this week….

click to enlarge,  click again to see more detail...
click to enlarge, click again to see more detail...

The color challenge is to use the colors Regal Rose, Certainly Celery and Bashful Blue,  all Stampin Up card-stock and ink colors. This  little girl (Penny Black rubber stamps)  is all ready for Spring, see the word “spring-time” in the music? I colored her with copic markers.  I really liked using YG11 and YG17 for the certainly celery colors. I dyed a little piece of SU’s white taffeta ribbon green w/the YG11 marker…I’ve been wanting to try that!  For the Regal Rose match,  I used RV 11, RV13, RV14 and RV 19.

close up
close up
close up
close up

I used the teeny 1/16th green Bazzill brads in the two holes of the flower button and put the white dots on the brads w/a white sharpie poster marker.  The flower button and the flower are from a Making Memories embellishment jar for Valentines Day. The leaves are two different Martha Stewart punches.  The little baby’s breath is a border punch w/six little flowers and the stem is from The Punch Bunch.  I used the Martha Stewart fence punch in the background and the Fiskars mini pinking decorative scissors to cut the top of the certainly celery card-stock, for the grass line.

I used the new Hero Arts grid stamp on the certainly celery card-stock and a Hero Arts floral background stamp on the regal rose card-stock.  The small white buttons are from Lasting Impressions for Paper and I used a teeny strip of rose card-stock for the “paper” thread. Oh for the copic match to bashful blue I think I like B21 the best but I also used a little of B34.

Play along in the challenges this Month over at Our Creative Corner and you could win a $20 Gift Certificate to the Stamps and Smiles Store.

Please stop by Our Creative Corner to see more fun samples using this color combination.

And here’s the link to Jennifer’s store… Stamps and Smiles

Thanks for stopping by!  Happy Spring!  It’s really getting GREEN here in Iowa!

19 thoughts on “Color Challenge at Our Creative Corner

  1. I love it Pam!!! all that pink makes me smile!! and of course, your awesome Copic talents!! something I know first hand, is FAR beyond MY talents!!!

  2. Wow! This needs to go in a frame! Incredible work, once again. Love the grid stamp. And thanks for posting the Copic colors you used — I had to run and check to see if I had any of these. To my great surprise, I have most of them; considering I own only (only?) 34 markers, that’s pretty good! I may have to get YG11, though.

  3. Pam, that card is just precious! Your daughter is going to love it. Your coloring talent is excellent. That card should be framed and kept forever.

  4. Pam, I just love this — thanks for all the good close up pics — as there is lots of detail to check out on this card! Your coloring is outstanding and all of your special elements make for an adorable card! Thanks for playing with us on the OCC this week!! Thrilled to have you!

  5. Pam – I found your blog from your comment on mine… You do beautiful work!! I’ve scrolled through a bunch of posts, and you have such amazing talent and flair for layouts! So glad to have found your blog.

  6. I have to dig through the drawers to find this little
    girl… You have such talent with the copics and the
    putting it all together to form an art piece!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

