By Train & Owls

Coming to the USA!

well, it really wasn’t by train but by plane! Our newest grandson is from Ukraine! I had to make a “so glad you’re here” card for him. A delightful two year old that loves trains!!!henrystrainMartha Stewart’s wonderful train punches and the checkerboard border punch for the track. I punched five trains and glued them together to get a chipboard effect, same w/the cloud punch.

Square Nestabilities used to make the embossed frame.

My favorite Owl cardsovalInkadinkado Owl clear stamp,  All Night Media wood grain (I purchased mine at Michaels),SU word & sanded background stamps,  Rubber Soul – eyes stamp,  Nestabilites oval dies, QK flower, twill and We R Memory Keepers pattern paper.owlVS2Chatterbox pattern paper…

7 thoughts on “By Train & Owls

  1. Congrats on the new grandson. That must be very exciting for all involved. The card is great. so simple but so perfect.

    Julie

  2. What gorgeous cards. The train card is so clever, clean and fresh while the owl card is so detailed and fun!

    Little factoid: My guy is half Ukrainian 🙂 Congrats on your new grandson!
    hugs,
    Suzy

  3. I love both cards but am especially fond of the train. If you don’t mind, I am going to scraplift it for my grandson. Congratulations to the new addition to your family.
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

