I love you this much!

The challenge this week on the Just Magnolia blog is Animals and Insects – please feature either/or on your card. The animal or insect does not have to be a Magnolia image – or even a stamp, it could be a die cut, a punch out, a charm, shaped button – anything as long as it is an animal or insect.IMG_2552

click for full resolution picture

Well….I’m probably stretching it here because my ladybugs are pretty small…I tried to use the Magnolia ladybug but it just didn’t work out like I planned!  I used the new EK Success bug punch and they did turn out pretty cute…took a little fiddling to get them to look like something other than a punch out!

I used grass,  fern,  corner flower and stem punches from the Punch Bunch.  The yellow ric rac is from Making Memories.  Tilda is from Magnolia of Sweden and colored with copic markers.   “You are my sunshine” is from Wordsworth.  I used a rectangle nestabilities die for the background.

Here’s a close up of the flowers and bugs!IMG_2555Thanks for taking the time to check out my entry and I appreciate your encouraging words!!!

24 thoughts on “I love you this much!

  1. So cute, Pam!!! I love all the details and those little bugs are too cute! Great job on altering such a tiny little thing! Tilda looks awesome! Great card!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  2. Love your card! I’ve always had a soft spot for lady bugs.
    Flowers are adorable and as usual your coloring is great.

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog and the comment,the card you made is gorgeous and the tag and other cards are also gorgeous,sorry my englisch is bad,greetings Joke.

  4. your coloring …….outstanding!!!! the layout ….darling!!! the flowers….I want a card FILLED with them!!!!!! VERY VERY good work Pam, as always!!

  5. Aaaaawwww, this one is soooo… cute, Pam. I have to get this stamp!!! You did an incredible job here. I just love your card. Luv the colours you used here and the log pattern DP is great. Marvelous colouring too.

    Hugs.
    Norma xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

