Wishing you…Happy Everything!

IMG_2559

click for full resolution picture

New sketch challenge blog….ooooooh,  sketches can be hard!  This one was! I wanted to use some new stamps,  so of course it was fiddle until I came up with something! lol The sentiment, cloud and grid backgrounds, the circle floral wood-grain are all stamps from Hero Arts. Tilda and the ladybug are from Magnolia of Sweden, colored with copic markers. I used a Martha Stewart punch for the three butterflies. The oval and circle were both cut using Nestabilities dies.
Magnolia-licious Highlites is the new challenge blog. This is the June design team sketch….click the link for details….give it a try!Magnolia-Licious June Sketch by Kerry (3)

12 thoughts on “Wishing you…Happy Everything!

  1. Stunningly beautiful and sweet! I love the colors, the textures, the shapes – oh and the coloring!! *swoon* Just lovely!

    Thank you so much for playing in the challenge 🙂

    hugs
    Suzy

  2. No fair, you didn’t show me yesterday when I was there! LOL
    Reminds me of my childhood I laid like that a lot on the floor.
    Love it as usual.

  3. Oh, goodness! Love this card! the brown detail in the background really caught my eye. Reminded me of a fingerprint. Anyway those tiny butterflies are to die for. How in the world did you attach them so wonderfully 3D?

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

