Black and White tones Tilda

The challenge this week at Cute Card Thursday is stitching…mine is all faux but still a sweet addition to this Tilda card “in gray”!
This Tilda was very fun to color. I watched a tutorial at Copic Munkies by Katie Cotton and it is EXCELLENT!!! I used my cool gray copics but next time I’m going to use the warm grays like she did.
Tilda from Magnolia of Sweden, flower background, frame, zig zag and sentiment by Hero Arts. Teeny brads by Bazzill, Martha Stewart border punch and the ribbon is from American Crafts

24 thoughts on “Black and White tones Tilda

  1. OMGoodness, Pam! You did a wonderful job just using greys/black/white! Not an easy task, and even harder on a Tilda, because she has to be colored in!!! I love it…

  2. Wow, this is really different! I can imagine this would be a difficult task to take on and have it look good with your hightlights. You really did an awesome job. Beautiful card, Pam!
    hugs
    Sharon

  3. Great job Pam I love your card you did a fabulous job. I am going to watch the video and give it a try. I really like that look because it is different.
    Hugs
    Nancy

  4. I have never seen a B & W Tilda before! This looks really daunting but you have done such a fabulous job colouring it in. Congratulations – beautiful card.

  5. Hi Pam!
    Gosh I have never seen anyone do a black and gray Tilda and card before! It must have been quite a job. I am going to check out the Tutorial and try it myself when my colours come. This is really quite awesome. I love the stitching – it looks like real stitching! Great paper – great card!
    Hugs, Candy

  6. Wow Pam! This is a fantastic card, your colouring is just fabulous. This is a new look to me and you have opened my eyes to another technique to try. Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving such a kind comment.
    Kim x

  7. Wow big congratulations to you and your family on the birth of your Grandson!!!
    I am so very happy for you all this is the most wonderful news!

    Your card is just fantastic!
    Love your amazing colour combo and your design and detail just brilliant!

    Have lots of cuddles!
    hugs
    kim x

  8. This is so cool. I watched the technique video you linked to — thanks for doing that! I’m so excited that I own most of the grays she used — no need to buy any more colored Copics, I’ll just make B&W cards from now on!!! I need to color in some images of sharks (cards for swim team coaches), so this was perfect timing!!

  9. Wow, your blog is so inspiring! Love this card for instance, I’ve never done an image completely in grey shades absolutely love how you’ve done it. Gorgeous work!!

    xxx
    Mariska

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

