Edwin enjoying Summer w/his doggy….

IMG_2858click for better resolution….

Happy 3rd birthday to Henry, one of our grandsons….A fun time was had by all!

Magnolia-licious is having a blog hop with an Edwin challenge so I’m going to enter this card…

Edwin is from Magnolia of Sweden rubber stamps,  the Spring ’09 release.  Doggy on his scooter is from Penny Black rubber stamps.  Both colored with copic markers.  The two postal cancellations are from Close to My Heart…love this set…(reminder to self) still need to buy the girl set. Martha Stewart butterfly punch.  I traced around the actual punch and cut out,  to get the solid butterfly to put behind the punched butterfly…just thought it needed that!   Hours later….lol   The happy birthday words are from EK Success and the 3rd is from Technique Tuesday.  Wish Big is Amuse or Savvy, can’t remember and Henry’s name is die cut with Quickutz Blossom alphabet.  The pattern paper is from My Minds Eye.

Henry has a stuffed doggy that he LOVES and carries with him almost everywhere!  It looks like this Penny Black dog,  so I just had to buy the stamp!!! lol  Henry also has a red scooter….perfect.  I usually don’t talk about family on this blog,  but I have to tell you that Tim and I have 8 grandchildren and everyone is a total JOY!  They make me smile and I love getting hugs and kisses!

IMG_2863click for better resolution
IMG_2866

18 thoughts on “Edwin enjoying Summer w/his doggy….

  1. Hi Pam!
    Your Henry card is an absolute delight!!!!! You have made it so personal with the addition of the doggie and red scooter :o) I just LOVE your card.
    So happy to hear the Birthday was a big success.
    You are a lucky lady to have 8 wonderful grandchildren to love and get hugs from….
    Hugs, Candy

  2. Very cute card, Pam. It’s not always easy to make a male/boy card and you have done very well…and I love your coloring. Hugs, Cami

  3. Ok ok – I have been looking at trying this fold for about a week but I think you’ve cinched it for me. I MUST try this next weekend. Your coloring is great and the placement of your sentiments is fine too. Love it!

  4. Pam, WOW. Stunning card. I love it. Of course I like the Edwin, but that doggie image stamp is so cute. Your colouring is marvelous.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  5. SOOOOO CUTE! I love this card sketch! I haven’t even attempted it yet, but wanting to. I also LOVE your stamp storage idea but couldn’t leave a comment…no box? But anyway, was wondering where did you find the 9 pocket pages?? 🙂 Thanks!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

