Copic Creations Challenge – Red, Pink, Hearts

Do you love to read?

It’s time for a new challenge over at the  Copics Creations challenge blog sponsored by  Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design

For this challenge, Susana sent everyone on the team a new stamp to work with, and we were challenged to use red and pinks and hearts on our cards.

The image that was sent to me ended up red and hearts!  Alexa reading a book and the “hearts” part of the theme made me think of how much I’ve always loved to read!  Check out the Copic Creations Challenge blog to see the new images the other gals used and to purchase these stamps,  head to Susana’s online store!

love_to_read2

Play a long in the challenge and one lucky participant will win a complete set – 12 of the newly released sketch markers from Copic,  a $60.00 value!!   What a great prize!  I only have half of the new colors!!! boo! hehe

copic_setYou have until August 31st, 12:00 p.m. CDT to submit your Red and/or Pink artwork and be eligible for a chance to win this prize. The winner will be announced along with our next challenge post on September 1st.  Get those markers out and color!!!

23 thoughts on “Copic Creations Challenge – Red, Pink, Hearts

  1. Hi Pam,
    I am impressed at the take you took with the challenge cuz it was all about love. I loveeee to read myself and your card is wonderful and the abc border just pops it for me along with your colors :o)
    Hearts and Hugs
    Susana

  2. Pam, this is so perfectly colored it looks like a photo. Gorgeous colors, gorgeous gorgeous colors…sweet image and fab layout. I love every inch of this sweet card, but especially the beautiful coloring…hugs…Barb

  3. WOW!!! Pam, your coloring is just gorgeous hun!! You are so awesome!! 🙂 I thank you so much for your sweet words and they have been taken into account my dear!! I listen to all of you guys!!! HUGS!! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!!!

  4. well look-ee there! the reds turned AWESOME! :)) I want one of those grey cards! oh yes and your card is awesome too!!!!!

  5. This is gorgeous card my dear. I love that the paper you have picked and the coloring on this one is particularly striking! i can not wait to see what you will create for the next challnge. thats going to be a tough one for me. Hugs, Claudia

  6. Very very pretty, and I love the stamp she sent you!!! I loved doing this challenge love the colors, and I love hearts!!!!

    Your card turned out BEAUTIFUL and love your coloring on this!!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  7. Pam, This is so, so sweet. I love this image and I ordered this one as soon as it was released but I haven’t inked it up yet. I love the punched borders and the way you colored this is awesome. What a darling card.

  8. Gorgeous card Pam! Amazing coloring and love the punched edges. Those stamps look real cute! Can’t wait to get receive mine on the mail. sigh. So many stamps, so little time lol!

  9. Pam, this is such a precious card. The image is so adorable. Your colouring is so perfect, I am always in awe of it. I love this colour scheme–the black and white makes it so stunning.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

