Happy news and my first Inky Impressions card!

I was looking at blogs awhile back and ran across the cutest little girl image on a UK gal’s blog. Immediately I went  googling and sure enough, found them right here in the good ‘ole USA!  HURRAH! Went to their site and blog, found the owner was doing a design call.  I read the particulars and thought, I’m gonna try this! So here I am, a few weeks later, one of the new Inky Impressions rubber stamps, Inspirational Inkettes! There are blinky’s in my sidebar for the shop, the owner’s blog, the Inky Inkettes’ blogs and the Inky Impressions Challenge blog. Lots to look at and have fun with!
Here’s my first Inky Inspiration……..Hope you love it!!!!

I used several stamps on this card…the main image is Angelica Daydreams from Inky Impressions,   pile of books and background stamps from Magnolia,  a Whipper Snapper castle and the border stamp is from a clear set by Sandylion.  I stamped Angelica and the castle in memento black ink and colored with copic sketch markers. The pattern papers are from Lasting Impressions for Paper.  The thought bubble, I printed on the computer with kindergarten font and punched with an EK Success paper shaper punch.  I love how the border makes you feel like you are looking in on the scene…remember the days of your youth????!!!  I married my prince,  over 33 years ago!  My… time flies!

IMG_3639_2

31 thoughts on “Happy news and my first Inky Impressions card!

  1. Pam, Pam, Pam! Your first Inky Impressions is fantastico!!! Your coloring is so so wonderful, the eyes again! Yikes, you’re so good at those eyes. I love the combination of the different images, a perfect fit. That could have been me as a kid. Always reading and dreaming about prince’s in castles. Beautiful job…hugs…Barb

  2. WOWZERS!! This is my all-time favorite card…LOVE those gorgeous BORDERS and castle and books—you really ROCKED this card–it’s so beautiful and fairytale-like which is so perfect with “Daydream Angelica!! 🙂

  3. HOLY SMOKES!!!!!!!!! WOW! The card is worthy of putting in a frame for sure, I agree with Cabio. 🙂 You totally rocked this card Pam! I am in LOVE with the border stamp and love the mixture of the castle, the books and the beautiful Angelica! It all came together so nicely! TFS

    Also, A big HUGE welcome to the team! So glad to have you!

    BIG HUGS!

    Nicole (Inky’s Mama) 🙂

  4. My goodness Pam!!!!!
    What a beautifully awesome card!!! You have done a fantastic job making your scene, your colouring is awesome, and I do love that you stamped the flourishes in front to look like a window! Just excellent in everyway. You certainly deserve to be on the design team BIG TIME!!!!
    Big hugs, Candy

  5. Pam, good gooly gee, this is a piece of art. Yup, I agree too–you should frame this one. The entire design of it is fantastic. Your colouring is awesome. It’s a keeper. Congrats on the the DT spot.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  6. Congratulations on making the Inky Impression team sweetie! But I knew they would love your work! This piece of art is just soooooooo gorgeous. I love the dreamy girl with her books dreaming of her prince. The whole idea of the project is brillaint and of course the way you did is is perfect!

    xxx
    Mariska

  7. Gorgeous! Absolutely gorgeous! I love this card and I’m going out right now to buy this stamp. She’s the cutest!!! :o) Angela

  8. This is totally amazing! your stamping and colouring are of an amazing standard! Love all the swirls around the frame! Congrats on being picked for the DT ..truly deserved ,
    Hugs Judy xx

  9. Ditto to all above !!! All of this for a small town Iowa girl. You sure have made the grade. Can’t wait to see the card IRL. The card is gorgeous.

  10. Pam, this is adorable!! Now you’re really making me want these images, too, and I’m trying to remind myself I have way more stamps than time to ink them up. This is just too cute! Rats, now I’ll have to go check them out. Love the multi-faceted card – you’re so clever.

  11. Oh wow what a beautiful card!
    Love your amazing colouring and your scene is just perfect!
    Thank you so much for your kind words they mean so much.
    Pam if you are referring to the award on my blog I would love to award it to you with my love.
    Please lift it off my blog.
    hugs
    kim x

  12. Sorry sweetie for missing this spectatular news! Well done you, your first card is to die for and I love the scene that you have created! The swirly boarder is amazing!
    Enjoy your time on the team!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  13. Wow, wow, wow. This is stunning. I agree this should be hanging in an art gallery. The little girl just glows. So much dimension in this masterpiece. Congrats on being picked for the DT, but I think they are the lucky ones to land someone so talented.
    Thanks so much for the inspiration
    Hugs
    Oz_Jodie

  14. Wow, this is stunning! Love the scene you’ve created and your colouring is beautiful. I don’t have any of these stamps but you’re inspiring – lol – to buy some. Hugs, Maria

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

