Inky Impressions paper piecing challenge

heartthrobs_closeupDoesn’t she just make you smile? So cute and all dressed up to go somewhere!  I paper pieced the suitcase, her sweater, skirt, socks and headband…This weeks challenge is “Paper Piecing” at Inky Impressions Challenge blog. Make any type of creation following the challenge and an Inky Impressions image to play along. For those of you that may have missed the free digistamp that Nicole offered last week, you can find it here. Check out the challenge blog to see the other Inkette paper pieced cards.

heartthrobs1I love the girl stamps from Inky Impressions.  I am now on their design team, an Inspirational Inkette.  A challenge in and of itself!   I will post about that next.  I used pattern paper & puffy heart stickers (Smitten) from K & Co., map stamp is from Toybox, sentiment and suitcase are from Inkadinkado and rhinestones from my stuff.  Angelica/Heart Socks is stamped in memento black ink and colored w/copics where she isn’t paper pieced.  Wish you could see this IRL…so much cuter! lol

20 thoughts on “Inky Impressions paper piecing challenge

  1. EEK! I LOVE this card!!!! I must have that border stamp! LOL! And she is so adorable and I just adore this scene you created!!!!! FANTASTIC card, Pam! A huge congrats on making the DT! You deserve it!
    hugs!

  2. Pam, gorgeous card. Fantastic job in paper piecing. Adorable image.
    Thanks for link to the freebie in case I want to do a challenge one day and need an image to join in.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  3. Love this card!! Feels like my life right now living out of a suitcase. We hiked the canyon edge today 5,ooo ft straight down!!! Can’t wait to get home and color my image of her.

  4. Yes, certainly……… I agree 100% ladies! Pam is definitely an awesome crafter that makes some really cute, one of a kind projects! And it is certainly my honor to have her on the Inky Impressions Team!

    Pam, this is so beautiful! Another work of art that is worthy of a frame. Poor Myrna, LOL She is wanting to use her image so bad! I’ll tell ya what though…. what I would give to be on a vacation right about now! 🙂 AWESOME JOB PAM!

    HUGS!

    Nicole (Inky’s Mama) 🙂

  5. Welcome as an Inky Impressions Inkette!!! I am excited to be on the team with you. Your creations are magnificent, Pam!! This one is stunning as well! Love the map behind her and how you have her propped on a suitcase. So clever!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

