Ben – if you water it, it will grow!

closeupIsn’t he adorable!  oh he was so fun to color too!  look at the dirt on those new sneakers!!!  He is so precious!  Doesn’t every child love a watering can!  or a garden hose for that matter!

resized

Here’s the link to check these wonderful images out to purchase… Mo’s Digital Pencil

I print the digital images on my Epson C120 inkjet printer with real Epson Dura Brite Ultra ink,  but I have to spray them with an acrylic sealer to keep the ink from bleeding and ruining the tips of my copic sketch markers.  Yep,  color away with the awesome copic sketch markers…  Some gals aren’t having any problems but just a heads up so you’re prepared!

Thanks for coming to my blog and I love receiving your comments and replying!

23 thoughts on “Ben – if you water it, it will grow!

  1. Pam, I love your version of Ben and especially how you dirtied up the sneakers. I use a Canon printer and do not have any trouble with bleeding ink unless it is a really heavy area and I scrub at it. But I also make sure it prints on Standard or less, not High. You want less ink, not more. Laser printers are fabulous, will not run at all.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the congrats.

  2. Absolutely gorgeous card, hun, love this sweet image and your colour combo and paper choice is delish! Fabulous colouring too!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  3. That’s really cute….but what’s an acrylic sealer, and where would I find it? I don’t use digi stamps because the ink always smears! (I’ve got an HP inkjet printer) Thanks in advance!

  4. Oh, WOW!! Girl, you can colour!! You’ve coloured this image to perfection, love the little detail of the dirt on his shoe. Everything about the image is coloured perfectly, you got yourself a brand new fan girl, lol!!

    Big hugs, Naoual xx

  5. Wow Pam, I just love this wee boy!! your colouring is great. I love texture of his hair and the dirt on his trainers (sneakers!!). My youngest is 3 and has hair that colour and this just reminds me of him sooooo much!! Especially the dirt!!

    Thanks for all your advice with the printing issues. I will keep heat setting. I use Bristol Board..quite thick card ..so maybe the ink absorbs quite well. I will print it out one day and colour the next! Hope that does the trick!

    Hugs Judy xx

  6. Vicki is right with her oh my goodness…. you just blew me away with this one sweetie. I adore the image and your colouring is just STUNNING. Love how you kept the rest of the card simple, the image doesn’t need anything more. LOVE it!

    xxx
    Mariska

  7. Oh, he is just adorable! He is perfectly colored, your blending is just fabulous and the layout of the card is super! I saw him over on PCP too! Gorgeous, just gorgeous…hugs…Barb

  8. Hi Pam!! He is one of my favorites from Mo!! I love the way you colored him and I can’t wait to see what image you will color for our next challenge!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  9. This is so sweet, Pam. I love the background you used with it, and as always your coloring is superb. I can’t keep up with Mo – she draws them faster than I can buy them, that’s for sure. Hugs,

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

