Back to School Angelica

I’ve made this card for THREE challenges…woohoo!  Quit laughing at me!  I’ve come a long way! lol  Cute Card Thursday’s challenge this week is Back to School.  The sketch is from Friday Sketchers challenge blog and today’s ways to use it challenge at Splitcoast Stampers is “sand it”! I decided Angelica heartsocks looks all dressed up and ready to go to school!  I had to fiddle with the sketch but it looked like the other gals did too…then the “sand it” for SCS is just the matte after-all… I made a couple other things but just couldn’t make them work!  I usually do that…that’s why my desk is a mess!

I love the stamps from Inky Impressions….these girls are the sweetest and my faves right now! I’ll be using some new ones soon….can’t wait! First it’ll be sneak peeks and then a blog hop, I’m told…my first!

I love your comments and really appreciate you taking the time!  Have a great LONG weekend!

20 thoughts on “Back to School Angelica

  1. Pam, she is sooooo precious!!! I’m falling in love with these stamps, so just STOP IT! LOL! Seriously, they are just too cute and your coloring is totally amazing! FABULOUS work!!! Now I”m off to see what else I’ve missed! hugs!

  2. 3 challenges? My head hurts just doing one!! This is so cute and because of YOU, some of these cuties are heading to my house soon!

  3. gorgeous card, love the image, the swirly leaves and how you coloured everything. thanks for joining in the fun with us at CCT this week.
    hugs, annie x

  4. Oh, so pretty! I just love how you color. This is one of my favorite images from Inky Impressions. I subscribed to your site so I won’t miss anything! :o) Angela

  5. Your coloring is amazing and your finished cards are STUNNING.. LOVE your work.. Thank you for stopping by my blog with the advise with the Plaid spray. Let me ask you.. Do you spray it as soon as it comes out of the printer?
    THANKS a BUNCH for taking the time to help me.
    hugs, janny

  6. LOVELY! Your coloring is superb and the color combination is fantastic! Thanks for sharing and for visiting my blog!!!

  7. So gorgeous sweetie! I love the background you’ve stamped and of course your colouring is perfect as always. Can’t wait to see what new stamps you get to work with, I hope there are a lot of Chrismas ones!! I hope the sneak peeks will start soon!!

    xxx
    Mariska

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

