Inky Impressions Challenge #14

inkychallenges3 Today on the Inky Impressions Challenge blog we’re celebrating Nicole’s birthday with a color challenge,  pink and brown,  one of Nicole’s favorite color combinations.

nicolePinkBrown

I added some pink and brown to the inside too…don’t ask me why I colored the chocolate pink!!! I got a little carried away I guess…lol

nicoleInsidePinkBr

Be sure to go by the challenge blog to see the other gal’s pink and brown creations. You’ll find the links to their blogs in my right sidebar under Inky Impressions Inkettes.

AND…Nicole has some birthday blog candy that you will want to check out here on her blog!

Inky's bday Candy[1]
The BEST NEWS is the sneak peeks of the new images starting TODAY!  Hurrah!  I will have some peeks tomorrow…click the sneak peeks box below ….and for more info check out NaoualJacqui and Chris
Come Join Us!
Then on Saturday Sept. 12th plan on blog hopping with us to see the full cards from all the sneek peeks!

Oops…almost forgot! This cute little Angelica Heartsocks stamp I used on the card above is from Inky Impressions rubber stamps. I did have to alter her this time though…I cut her purse off and made a gift bag (hand cut) out of kraft cardstock. The other stamps used are from Hero Arts, Stampendous, Penny Black and Amuse. EK Success punches, medium retro flower, candle and scallop borders. I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder, Swiss dots, on the pink strip. Pierced the holes in the top right corner. Teeny 1/16th in. brads from Bazzill. Small flower is a Michael’s dollar punch.
Hope she brings a smile and Happy Birthday to you, Nicole!!!

11 thoughts on “Inky Impressions Challenge #14

  1. WOW fabulous card-I really love it- your colouring is to die for. The candle border looks fab- what type of punch is that!!!! I think I might have to get that stamp after seeing your card!!!!!Great Job Cheers Debra.

  2. Hi Pam,
    Wow…I totally LOVE your card! The color combo is one of my favorites and you really rocked the challenge! I love your fab layout, the details are awesome! Your image is very pretty and colored in perfectly!! Awesome job!!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  3. Absolutely love the pink and brown combinations… those candles are
    so cute… Bring her to club tomorrow so we can really see all the
    coloring techniques!!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

