Bright Wishes Lili

 

The Ways to Use it challenge at Splitcoast stampers this week is Say it With Pizzazz.  Here is my submission.  I used my new to me Lili with a birthday cake and Printworks Bright Wishes sentiment.  My pizzazz is the birthday candles I punched from my EK Success candle border punch.  I replaced the “i” in the words with the punched candles.  I punched them in white card-stock and colored them with copic markers.


This is a matchbook gift card holder type card.  Open it up and see the envelope that I trimmed to fit and punched with a one inch circle punch.   I could not get the words to be in  focus for the inside…weird…not a good picture day for sure…she is so much better IRL!  I’ll have to take pictures again when the sun comes out…ugh!  It’s Iowa and we’ve been accused that all we talk about is the weather so I’m trying not to complain…so the positive side is,  the grass never turned brown this year!!!

Happy Card Making DAY!!!!

16 thoughts on “Bright Wishes Lili

  1. This is really cute…love the pattern paper you used. Great coloring as usual, esp. like her jeans with the embroidery and how her sweater matches the leaves on the paper. This card is great as a birthday gift card holder …clever Pam! I may copy this for my Christmas gift cards.

  2. Another cute card. Of course, I would have known it was your card, brown and red !!! What a clever idea using the inside for a gift card. Another project for stamp club !!!

  3. She is really cute, I love the way you made a match book card. the i’s in bright wishes is a neat idea. I would love to come to Iowa and come to your club and visit with everyone. Your girls are lucky to have you, they can learn so much from you. I live in Wisconsin and I have a club called the K-Town Stamper, I started it June 2007 and now we have 23 members we have a great time and I would loved to invite you also, we meet the first Thursday of every month in the evening. I live 6 miles from Illinois border. If you come my way let me know.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

