Winter Wonderland

4036453759_17d9c48650_o

Here’s an umbrella for me! Some of you know, I love umbrellas…can’t be caught without one!
Yes, even in the Winter in the snow! So I identify with this cute Winter Wonderland girl from Sugar Nellie! I am playing in the Sugar Bowl Challenge this time! So fun and I liked the sketch. The other requirement is to use lace…well, I just happen to still have this package of paper lace from K & company. Love it! She is colored with copic sketch markers (link to shop copic in the sidebar) and I used  Making Memories pattern paper,  Cat’s Life Press Merry Christmas stamp,  Nestabalities frame die, Prima leaves, Paper Studio red brads and the heart button is from Doodlebug I think!

Here’s a close up of my Winter Wonderland girl….

4035729237_5595728dcf

It’s rainy here today, so I did have to use my umbrella. It has been a really rainy year here in Iowa…but I’ve already told you that in every other post! ugh! sorry…night!

20 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

  1. I just bought her too! I’d love to know where to buy the sentiment Pam. Your coloring is beautiful and you do such a great job with red!

  2. This is just to cute! I love it! Beautiful coloring!!!
    You would be proud of me I used my umbrella yesterday when I went to Smokey
    Row for coffee with my hubby!!! It’s easier to just get wet!!!! LOL

  3. Your card is delightful….I love the circle sentiment and the MS edge around the image. Great coloring! The leaves and heart button are neat additions to match the holly the bird is holding. Good Job!!

  4. I love color choices to go with this paper….As usual you
    have so many little details to enjoy…. The coloring
    is just so beautiful… Anyone would just love to get this
    in the mail…

  5. Hi Pam, this is a beautiful card, love the image and how you have coloured her. The papers are fab too. No rain here in the UK at the moment but it is freezing cold. Best wishes Debs xx

  6. Gosh this card is amazing! Love that you have used the buttons on this card and your Tilda.
    LOVE your paper and all of the details you have encludled.
    I LOVE UMBRELLAS also – it is always raining where I live and I adore them – great image!
    Hugs, Candy

  7. Pam,

    Every time I look at your cards I am in COMPLETE AWW…. I love leaving comments for my fellow bloggers when I have time, but when I come to your blog…….. it’s like I can’t get the heck outta here………. I am just mesmerized by ALL OF YOUR CARDS! hehehe

    With this one in particular, I love the DP, the heart shaped button with the little sparkly leaves, the partial word window punch pieces you used on the top left, the vintage Merry Christmas label, and most of all…….. YOUR COLORING, once again!!!! You rock Girlfriend!

    BIG HUGS!

    Nicole (Inky’s Mama) 🙂

  8. Your paper selection is amazing. There is so much to look at, and yet it is not over-done! I love looking at your creations—keep up the great work.

  9. WOW this is such a gorgeous card!! I love what you did with my sketch!! All your pretty details and beautiful papers are such eye candy!! This image is so sweet as well!!
    Thanks so much for playing along with the challenge!
    :)Kathy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

