Tilda for the Just Magnolia Challenge…


I just had to jump right in for the Just Magnolia challenge blog this week…A GREAT PRIZE…oh, I hope I win! Thinking maybe it helps your chances if you just come right out and say that…I better go back to yesterday’s post! haha
Trying my hand at a sketch again…ugh! Am I the only one?????? I get all done thinking I’ve done a grand job and immediately I want to tear it apart! WHAT?!!! I wish I’d put a mat behind the music piece and I’m sure there were a couple other things too…but I’m trying to exercise self-control and leave it alone!
Here’s a close up of this charming extra pink cheeked Tilda!!! lol

The Making Memories paper was still out from yesterday…May Arts ribbon…Prima flowers…Making Memories tree button (old)….Amuse Art stamps sentiment…background stamp on oval behind Tilda is from Stampington Christmas Elements clear set…the music paper is from the Cosmo Cricket new holiday 6×6 pad and the gold brads are from Making Memories.
Oops, better not forget the good ‘ole Bazzill cardstock…love that stuff!!! Have a great weekend!
I’m trying not to talk about the weather!!! lol

31 thoughts on “Tilda for the Just Magnolia Challenge…

  1. Oh Pam!!!!
    Such a beautiful card you have made!!!!
    I can’t stop looking at it………….so MANY details! What have you used for the center of your flowers?
    Gorgeous work!!!!
    Big hugs, Candy

  2. Oh how absolutely delightful this is Pam! Love the coloring (how do you keep your reds from bleeding?) and the paper is scrumptious! No, honey, you’re not alone in wanting to take a card apart. I have several set aside to do just that, when I get a chance. I don’t have too much chance for blogging lately, so I will say here that all your cards are fabulous. You just keep getting better and better…Love them all…hugs…Barb

  3. Pam, what a gorgeous card. I just love this Tilda. Gorgeous DP’s you have–I just love Christmas colours. Fabulous colouring as always–love Tilda’s cheecks. Wonderful sketch! And yeah, I should really create one myself from time to time. So many beautiful sketch out, it’s easier just to follow one, hee hee. I shouldn’t be so lazy. Love your card.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  4. Happy Saturday Pam,
    Greetings from Australia, it is now 3.37pm here in Oz
    Beautiful Christmas card, your papers and flowers are gorgeous. Tilda is adorable and with your amazing colouring taking centre stage, you don’t need to worry too much anything else. Thanks for sharing. Have a great weekend.
    Hugs Jodie from Oz

  5. I love it Pam !!!! every single element is PERFECTION in my eyes!!!! this might be my favorite of all times!!! πŸ™‚

  6. This is gorgeous Pam!! I love that paper and yor image is colored in so pretty!! I don’t think it needs anything! Love your interpretation of the sketch!
    :)Kathy

  7. Love the choices for the card including colors (red-yeah!!),
    paper, and all the little do-dads added… Another work of
    art!!! I didn’t buy her but when you see her done like this
    you love her!!

  8. Pam, she is GORGEOUS!!! Your coloring of her is beautiful…reds are so difficult for me and yours are magnificent…lovely job, sweetie…Hugs..Jacque

  9. Oh Pam I always know I am in for a treat when I visit you dear, this card is just awesome I love it all, it is perfect as it is and needs no “tearing apart”
    Hugs Jacqui x

  10. Pam what are you talking about? She’s perfect and your papers are adorable. However, I totally understand what you are talking about, because my card is finished and I wish now I had switched 2 papers from their original positions. Love the richness to your card.

  11. I thik your beautiful card is perfect as it is, it dosent need anything else…perfectly coloured Tilda…thanks you for joining in with the Just Magnolia challenge
    Mina xxx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

