Guest Designer for November at All That Scraps….

Have I been having a blast cutting up rubber the last few weeks!  The November release for CC Designs is over the top cute and fun to create with.  I love Winter/Christmas images!   Amy R from All That Scraps emailed and asked me to be their guest designer for November and I wanted to,  but was a little apprehensive of whether or not I could do it! But how could I resist!!!  I couldn’t!  So here I am today with two cards created with some of the November release.  Each Monday for the month of November I will be back with projects from the November new stamps!

Meet “Nora” one of the new Holiday Swiss Pixies…dressed for the cold and snow that’s sure to come!

For this card I used this wonderfully, Winterish pattern paper from American Crafts.  The snowflakes are embossed already!  I cut a strip from the Gingerbread House sheet and punched the bottom with an EK Success Slim border punch. The snowflakes and holly are from an EK Success Winter punch set that is just new.  The pine branch is a Martha Stewart punch.  I used mini brads for the berries with a little slash of white pen.  I do like to dry emboss lines in my leaves and I use a mouse pad and a stylus to do that.  The sentiment stamps I used here is new from All That Scraps also,  watch for the set called Christmas card Greetings!  I used the Bazzill itty bitty brads for her pigtail holders…they’re about 1/16th of an inch and I LOVE them!

Meet the critters from “Christmas Time” set…they are having a time getting ready for Christmas!

The kitty decorating the tree, the bunny hanging an ornament and the doggy getting all wound up in the lights! I used everything in the set except the words “Merry Christmas” to make this Diorama card. Not sure you can really see how fun it is by my photos! I did mine different than the tutorial…figures…hehe…I thought they left too much at the sides, so I cut it down to 1 1/4 inches. I also made it a 5×7 size.

4 3

5

I’m guessing they are sure to make you smile!  I’ve sure enjoyed coloring them and more to come!

26 thoughts on “Guest Designer for November at All That Scraps….

  1. Pam, I stopped by ATS to look at the new CC Designs and what a lovely surprise, a photo of you, congrats, they are so lucky to have you showcase there adorable images, your design & colouring amazing and these 2 new cards are just the cutest. Have fun and thanks for the inspiration Hugs Jodie from Oz.

  2. Pam, Congratulations on being Designer of the Month. I know you will do an excellent job….already evident with these 2 adorable cards. I am looking forward to seeing what the rest of the month brings. LC

  3. I was so excited to see the announcement on the ATS blog this morning! Congratulations sweetie!! I love both cards but the Diorama Card is my absolute favorite! Love the dimension and those cute images! I’m sure you’ll blow ATS away with your gorgeous cards throughout the month!!

    xxx
    Mariska

  4. OMGosh! Really love these cards (I’m trying not to gush really!) Coloring is beautiful and these images are so sweet. I especially LOVE the diorama card and am definately going to try to make one. I can’t wait to see what you post next! hugz, Angela

  5. Congratulations :-)…… and I just love your cards. The animal critters are adorable and love how you made it so 3D. I really love your coloring….. 🙂

    hugs

  6. O-M-G!! How SUPER exciting Pam! (I told ya -you’re a star!) 🙂 First of all, both cards are BEAUTIFUL, your coloring is amazing – as always! Second, BIG congrats on being selected by ATS!! What an honor ~ that you are so deserving of! awesome, awesome, awesome!! hugz, Mary

  7. Gongratulations on the Guest DT! Your cards are so beautiful! Love. love your coloring! What a sweet winter card with Pixie! And I really like the tunnel card idea! So creative!

  8. Congratulations Pam!! So happy to see your fabulous cards at ATS! Welcome to the team this month, we’re glad to have you here!! 🙂 I’m near Cedar Rapids, so not too far away from you either… Are there any good scrapbooking stores in Oskaloosa? I haven’t been there for years. I used to drive to Keokuk several times a month, so I’d drive by the exit. Anyway– Welcome and can’t wait to see more of your cards!

  9. Pam!! Congratulations!! I love all of your work (you should know that by now) and just absolutely love these adorable cards!! These images are too cute! ATS has all wonderful stamps and things!
    I am soooo loving all of your copic coloring (drooling now–LOL!)
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  10. Pam! Oh, huge congratulations are in order for being selected guest DT member for November. Your cards are fabulous! Your coloring is so beautiful, so well blended and just awesome to see.

  11. Your cards are masterpeices as usual!!!! Love all that detail
    and your use of the copics! Congradulations on designer of the month!!!! I am proud to announce I knew you well before you
    took those copics in hand and created these works of art!!!
    Great going my friend….

  12. It’s really not fair to have so much talent!!! Congrats on the ATS dt assignments and I can’t wait to see what you come up with. These cards are so adorable!

  13. Wow! You know I absolutely adore your work and this is just smack my head on the floor amazing! Your coloring is out of this world and every detail in your cards are just perfect. I must have those new Swiss Pixies.

  14. Oh hooray! I was so excited to see that you are the designer of the month at All That Scraps! You will make them proud! These two cards prove my point. They are so creative and adorable. Great coloring, as always. I just got my first order from ATS, but had I not ordered from them yet, your cards would definitely make me go there and buy stuff!!

  15. Hi Pam! I first want to welcome you to ATS!! And apologize for my tardiness in getting over here. Your work is A*M*A*Z*I*N*G!! Each creation better than the next. I am bookmarking your blog to my favorites for my mornings on the net!

    Hugs,
    Tracy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

