Inky Impressions Challenges #22

LiliBdayJesusClose09


Today’s Challenge is to use Inky Impressions Stamps/Image to make a card or project using this fun color combo.
PPA Melon Bermuda Chocolate.PNG

I used Birthday cake Lili and some Hero Arts clear stamps and alphabet to make the Happy Birthday Jesus words…Bazzill cardstock,  Cuttlebug paisley die, nestabilities circle dies and the center die is from Nellie Snellen.  Lili is colored with copic sketch markers.

Check out the other Inkette’s cards on the challenge blog and stamp a long with us!

I just couldn’t resist when I thought of this idea!  Our oldest daughter was born on Christmas Day and she is a red-head!  A wonderful wife and mom now!  The Happy Birthday Jesus song is stuck in my head!  I need to get out some Christmas CD’s! lol

LiliBdayJesus09

Inky Impressions BLOG HOP this Friday the 6th… The INKY DINKY DROP HOP,  don’t miss it!!!!!  NEW Winter stamps AND new products!!!  Always love more, more, more!!!!

13 thoughts on “Inky Impressions Challenges #22

  1. There is no greater celebration then the birth of our Jesus! Certainly gives us hope—-

    Great card and as always the coloring is fabulous! WIsh we could spend the day together chatting and coloring. 🙂

  2. Oh, how sweet is this! I love the idea of Happy Birthday Jesus. Another one you’re influencing me to buy. To quote a line from “Sandlot”….”you’re killin’ me, Smalls.”

  3. awww, that is adorable. My daughter was born the day after Christmas, lol….we always made sure to have a birthday separate from the holiday but now that she is an adult, we don’t anymore. We have a birthday every 2 weeks starting in December until mid January…. lol.

    Love the card and wonder if that is a Nesties scalloped circle or a Cricuit cartridge?

    Anyway, do love your coloring…. can not get the hair coloring perfected, lol….. but I keep trying!

  4. Pam I absolutely ADORE THIS!!! You have no idea how much I Just love your circles with this image it is FANTASTIC, and your coloring always makes me say WOW!!!!! BTW I wanted to let you know I always try to come over here and comment and sometimes loose track cause its not in my google reader…I tried to find a way to follow..Any suggestions sweetie, I don’t want to miss your work EVER…I LOVE IT!!!!

  5. Wow! Pam, I love this card. It’s my favorite sentiment! Wish there were more like this! Awesome coloring, you know I love it! Adorable image – you’ve really put the II stamps in a whole new light for me … I previously wasn’t too sure about em, but now I love them!! You’re a genius! 😀 (and a star too!) hugz, Mary

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

