Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps

Two cards today for All That Scraps blog. I’ve been coloring away and creating. Pulling out papers, punches, trying this, trying that…all part of my card creating process. I’m glad there isn’t a secret agent video taping me!!!
Here’s my first card for today…Swiss Pixies Heidi with two of the stamps from the Christmas Otis and Milo set. This was so much fun to color… I have to show you the close up first!

swissPIXheidiClose09

 

The top piece is the new EK Success string of light slimline border punch. I punched it in the green Bazzil card-stock. Then punched it in white card-stock…collected the white light bulbs and colored them with copic markers and stuck them in the punched holes in the green card-stock….I know, crazeeeee! The border on the edge of the green piece and the red piece is another EK Success border punch, wave with dot…not sure what the “real” name is.  Oh and there is that Martha Stewart Pine branch punch again!

swissPIXlightTopClose09

It’s hard to see but there is an embossed line the punch makes for the cord the light bulbs are attached to.
Here’s a picture of the copic markers I used for this card. The four “Y” and “YR” on the right end are what I used for her hair.  Y15 managed to escape the pile up….I used it for the yellow light bulb. E01 should have been in here too!!!  I used E000, E00, E01 and R30 on her face.  I am using a Sakura white gelly roll pen right now for the white dots. I used the clear spica glitter pen on the ornaments but you can’t see it in the photos…to bad, it’s just the nicest twinkle!

IMG_4472

I was going to save card number two for Tuesday but that thought didn’t last! silly me!
Meet Swiss Pixes Santa Birgitta!

 

 

Hope you can see the Art Glittering System Diamond Dust glitter on her wings, cuffs and hat band…love this stuff and I hate glitter…go figure!

here’s the flower fun…

 

EK Success medium papershaper flower punch, The Punch Bunch leaf branch and then I used an 1/8th inch hole punch to punch the tips of each leaf…well, I was trying to make it look like mistletoe for a minute there!!! lol The Martha Stewart Pine Branch punch…the new EK Success holly punch, the punch case is read, comes in a package of two, the other is a snowflake. The brads on this card are by Bo Bunny.
Here’s a picture of the copic sketch markers I used on this card…

IMG_4493

Thanks for coming by today! ‘preciate it! All these stamps are by CC Designs and are available to order at All That Scraps online store. Pure colorbook therapy!

23 thoughts on “Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps

  1. Good Morning! Pam, your cards are so cute. You outdid yourself on those Christmas bulbs…that’s alot of work. Great coloring on both images! Love both of them.

  2. Your photos show all the detail so clearly. I especially liked the string of lights and your intricate work. Loved the cards.

  3. Crazy like a Fox!! I like both cards but that first one – Wowza! That string of lights packs such a punch (ok, I just sound silly now!) Really, I liked the idea of that punch but couldn’t picture the impact, but the way you have used it is stunning (and I’m sure a lot of work, but totally worth it!) :-)Traci

  4. I love how you make your dark colors look just flawless. That I think is so hard to color without streaks. Love the light bulbs totally awesome. Drew loves the dog!!
    Both cards your usual great job. 🙂

  5. Wowzer, I’m blown away with these 2 cards, Pam. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Those Swiss pixies sure are cute. My hat off to you for taking the time to do those Christmas light–worth it though. Your colouring is perfection itself. Love the designs of both of your cards.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  6. Wowzers, Pam, these two cards are amazing and so, so adorable! I love how you colored them,…… and colored those Christmas lights! I love the paper you used with Birgitta and of course I must know what it is. You are really making me want these Pixies. Oh, and the use of the Milo and Otis stamp is so clever. Love what your doing with these images.

  7. Pam, these are so cute! I love what you did with them. You know you are going to make me go broke showing all these cute ways to use these punches. ha ha! I can’t believe you colored all the bulbs! Very cute! Hugs, Dena

  8. Love the punches you used on these cards Pam!!! Really love the lights idea and I just picked up the paper you used on Brigetta. Still anxious awaiting my Magnolia winter/Christmas kit. Do you have yours?

  9. Pam, Pam, Pam! You always manage to blow me away! Both cards are gorgeous. I LOVE the light bulb idea … you’re a genius, and yes, I totally understand that you took the time to do that! That’s what I love about your cards, it’s so apparent that you put sooooooo much thought and effort into each one …. truly works of heART! 🙂 Awesome job with these ATS images …you lucky girl!

  10. These have to be my favorite holiday card I’ve seen out there! Simply adorable. I love how you paired the Otis image with the adorable Swiss Pixies. And those EK border punches are the BEST!! So much inspiration here Pam it’s like Christmas has come early for me!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

