Inky Impressions Challenge #23

This weeks Inky Impressions challenge is to create an ornament or add an ornament to your card or project. I decided to make a tree with a wreath frame for Angelica and her lantern to go in. She is one of the new release images, so fun to color! I LOVE that!

I’m always trying to get a better photo. I struggled getting Angelica to focus, wondering if it’s because the wreath is on top of the image. Look how “in focus” the berries are…it just dawned on me that those berries should be white!!!  This is mistletoe! lol Any one know any tricks? for the picture, not my goofy mix-up! bah! lol

angelicaLanternornie09

The tree is multiple cuts from the cricut cartridge “joys of the season”…cut at 5.5 inches.  The wreath is from the same cartridge cut at 3 inches.  I used Bazzil card-stock.  The ribbon is double sided red on one side and burgundy-ish on the other side…LOVE this stuff.  Angelica is colored with sketch copic markers…so cute all decked out for Winter….on her way for a caroling party,  I’m sure!  oh, back to the ornament…white pen on the berries and Christmas red stickles. ETA, that should be white! bah!

Join us for the challenge and check out the design team call…yep,  it’s that time again!  and the info is all on the link.

inkychallenges3

Here’s a picture I took last night in the light tent before I put the white pen and stickles on…wondering if the focus is any better…love this holly paper,  Bo Bunny…no wonder I was thinking red berries!!!!!

angelicalanternornieHolly09

15 thoughts on “Inky Impressions Challenge #23

  1. Love this Pam really cute. I have made the same mistake as you this year too. Coloured mistletoe berries red , I think it’s because we have holly in our minds. Gorgeous Pam!!

  2. Oh love it and I did a happy dance cuz I have the cartridge, woohoo (just to find it in my displaced mess, lol).

    I would love love love to try out for the DT but with the remodel and stuff going on at home, I better wait for the next call :-(. I used to worry about taking the very best photos of my cards, so much so that it took the fun out of it. I still try to get sharp pictures, etc. but decided not to let my OCD ruin this craft for me, lol.

    Both shots are clear (faces) the one you took in the lightbox is just a teensy winsy bit sharper. Not enough to notice it at first glance but because you said something, I looked ‘closely’ and it just seems sharper and have more contrast. HTH 🙂 .

    Great project, as soon as I move back into my craftroom and situate my stuff, I’m breaking out the cricuit and do this :-).

    hugs

  3. Ohhh Pam! This is adorable! I love this little cutie, and your coloring is so amazing AGAIN! Your photos always look so well done to me, or maybe it’s just that your cards are always to perfect I don’t notice any problems with the pictures. 🙂 hugz, Mary

    p.s. I’ve left a little something for you on my blog!

  4. Pam what a gorgeous ornament! Definitely not your run of the mill department store find. I’m constantly struggling with pictures too especially since most of my creations get done at night and I’m off to work in in the morning…again mostly dark. Love the rich colors.

  5. love this…It is even sweeter when you have it in your hand to view!!
    Love the colors and application of them… Love the size and shape…
    Can see it on the tree or on the pkg…

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

