Delight in the Ordinary….

Just for FUN! Our area stamp club meets this afternoon and I wanted a card to swap. This is what I came up with…. I used the sketch from Just Magnolia…wow, I love it…sketches usually take me forever but this one didn’t! YEA! Thanks Mina!

Mina+sketch+wk+31_thumb[1]

Dig these new flowers?!!! Awesome… new punch and emboss from Nellie Snellen in the Netherlands…
Paper is My Minds Eye and Bazzil, Fiskars and Martha border and branch punches, Stampin up white taffeta ribbon I dyed with my copic markers, Hero Arts pearls, Tilda from Magnolia and the sentiment from Wordsworth. Hope she makes you smile and get to work! HA! oh and she is colored with copic sketch markers.  I colored her a couple days ago and I don’t have a clue what I used. bum,  I would like to know myself!!!

36 thoughts on “Delight in the Ordinary….

  1. ahhhhhh! Pam, she is just adorable. I love the soft brown of her pinnifore and the soft rose color of her dress. What grabbed my attention the most are her little chubby legs, shoes and sock! Fabulous coloring! She looks so huggable… The flowers are very pretty and super matching to your dp. Have fun today…

  2. ooooooo…she’s beautiful, Pam!!! I love your coloring of her and the colors you chose! I had to laugh! I do that all the time. Will really like a color combo I did on something, and then can’t remember which colors I used on it. So I completely understand! 🙂 LOVE this entire card and those flowers are awesome! hugs!

  3. Oh my Pam, you have outdone yourself again. I absolutely love this card. Your coloring is awesome, and the colors/papers you chose are wonderful. That is a sweet Magnolia image. You have my address….lol LC

  4. Very lovely card, Pam. Love the soft pastel colors, and you have colored Tilda beautifully. Those flowers are so pretty and I love how you punched out a few. Hugs, Cami

  5. Wow, Pam this is GORGEOUS! Those flowers are sooooo pretty and really complete this card. Awesome job coloring Tilda too, she is one of my favorites! Your papers are colors are really PERFECT! I love it. hugz, Mary

  6. The card was awesome IRL. I should have cheated at club so I could have gotten your card !!! Maybe next month. It is done in soft pastels and is so cute.

  7. Beautiful card. Great job on the coloring. I love those flowers. I clicked on the link, but couldn’t find out how to buy them. Can you tell me. Thanks
    JoAnn

  8. Pam,
    you made this little girl really look special, maybe it is the colors.. These colors are beautiful together. With the little flowers. I think you did an outstanding job on this card, it is really stunning.

  9. Hi Pam,
    Wow your card just warmed my heart when I looked at it. I love your paper choices – they are so crisp and clean looking. The flower punch and emboss is wonderful and wish I could read the language on her site so I could find it and order LOL.
    Tilda is coloured with love – I can tell – just a beautiful job!!
    Hugs, Candy

  10. Hi Pam

    Such a gorgeous card, I just love this Tilda, she is so sweet and you have coloured her beautifully. I just love the papers you have used too and those flowers really caught my eye. I too have been on the link you mentioned but couldn’t find the punches anywhere although there are hundreds mentioned ! Would it be possible for you to point me in the right direction, please ?

    Look forward to hearing from you,

    Hugs,

    Jo xx

  11. Sitting here loving the card…sitting on my desk.
    Love the gentle nature of this card with the colors, the
    shading, the paper, and the flowers… I love the flowers
    cut out to match the paper.. I love using 2 punches and
    the copic colored ribbon across the picture… The words
    are sweet to match the broom/simple dress… LOVE it!!!!

  12. She is adorable. I just want to hug her. Beautiful card, colors and flowers. I have to rely on web sites because no one around my area gets together to scrap and share ideas. Please keep it up for people like me. Thank you so much.

  13. Pam, OMG you are sooooo talented. This is adorable. Could you just come to Houston and give me some private lessons in copics? ha ha! Beautiful work girl! Hugs, Dena

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

