Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps…

Two cards with the November release stamps from All That Scraps today. I have really enjoyed designing for them this month!
First up is a card created with stamps from HR Designs Otis and Milo set. The pattern paper is by Bo Bunny.

I colored with copic sketch markers… here’s a photo of the colors I used.

I used the new EK Success snowflake punch again,  it comes with a holly punch in the set also.  In the center of the snowflakes is a snowball looking thing by Mark Richards that I purchased at Archivers.  White w/glitter all over it…wish you could see that.  I used Diamond Dust glitter by the Art Glittering System on the furry part of the hat and the stocking.  I love the colors of this card and I had so much fun coloring it…oh,  I always say that but it’s so true! lol  If you know me at all,  you know I don’t care for animals at all! So it’s surprising I love coloring these!  lol  Circle punches by EK Success and McGill.

My next card is Sayuri with a flower by Chubby Pencil and sold at All That Scraps.  Another delightful image to color!

09

chubbyflowergirlclose09

I didn’t do the marker colors for this card… holler at me if you want to know.  I colored until I was happy with the red color with the pattern paper…I know…crazy! 12 reds or so… lol  I just love the face on this one and the flower in her hair! The paper is by American Craft and Prism card-stock. The photo turn is from Creative Impressions.  “Just for you”  is from the Fall sentiment set at All That Scraps.

I’m entering this card in the Crazy 4 challenges sketch challenge this week.  Here’s the sketch…

11 thoughts on “Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps…

  1. Good grief girl!!!! That first one at first I thought it was done using those pretty cutouts. Your coloring is soooooo amazing. Gee whiz! Love the sentiment, it made me laugh. I have a little pup and it would be so cute to use for my cards! ha ha! Just gorgeous Bo Bunny papers too! I just love coming to your blog for inspiration!!!

    Hugs, Dena

  2. Hi sweetie!

    Thank you for your sweet reply on my blog. I’m trying to get into the cardmaking thing again on a regular basis… now to get the blogging up to speed :). I’ve been enjoying your gorgeous creations on your blog though. Love your work for ATS so far, but then I knew you would rock :). The Olba glue is Dutch I think but you can find it here: http://www.olbaproducts.nl/en/index.html. My friend bought me the ‘writing nozzle’ and a tube of the ‘lijmkit’ and it is very easy to work with. It is much less time consuming than peeling all those little foamcubes and because it dries clear and is very strong when dry it looks better from the side and keeps it shape better.

    xxx
    Mariska

  3. Ohhhhh Pam! Just when I think it can’t get any better. L*O*V*E your Otis card. The layout, the papers and your AMAZING coloring. FAB! FAB! FAB! Can you come to my house and show me how to color like a rockstar?!! You are such an inspiration!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

