Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps…

Good morning and I’d like to report, thankfully,  that this is “not” our weather conditions right now!  The cuteness factor of these stamps is making the dial go up on the cuteness scale for sure though!!!!  I am loving these stamps from All That Scraps!!!  This is Trevor, posing for a picture on a snowy day! lol

skierboy09
I know, I love snowmen, but this kid just melts my heart too! I love how he colored up and worked into this scene. The trees are so cool too! The pattern papers are from a Snow collection 6×6 pack from Memory Box…it’s an older pack, so probably not available anymore. When you leave a comment, tell me you’d like some of the sheets and I’ll do a random drawing next Monday. The sentiment is from All That Scraps also. The mittens are an old Emaginations medium size punch with a Martha Stewart snowflake punch from the Aspen border punch. I used the Martha Stewart Snowfall Around the Page border punch to frame the shadow box. The medium size snowflake is from the Aspen corner punch and the large snowflake is the Martha Stewart Alpine punch (I think). There is snow on the trees that I made with the Marvy snow marker…it works really slick…glitter on some and frosted lace stickles on some. I stamped with Memento Black ink and colored with my copic sketch markers…no picture this time but I wrote down the colors for you!
skin…E000, 00, 01, R20, 30
hair…E50, YR21, 31
Blues…B0000, 32,34 C0
boots…C0 – 7
sweater…G40, 82, 85
scarf…YR12, E95, 97, 99
Tree…G21, 24, 28

skis are a silver gel pen…
here’s a close up for you…yep, he makes you smile!

skierboyclose09

My inspiration for this piece is from Sharon.  Click her name to see her adorable Tilda frame card. Thank You Sharon!!!!!  If you’d like to make a frame card like this there is a tutorial here on the Papertake Weekly Challenge blog.  Here it is the end of November and my month as guest designer for All That Scraps has come to a close!  I’ve really enjoyed this honor and am looking forward to using many more of their wonderful stamps!  Lots of cute still to come!  Happy creating and thanks for coming by to see what I’m up to!

27 thoughts on “Monday Guest Designer Spotlight at All That Scraps…

  1. Hold on a minute Pam while I pull my mouth off the floor!!! ha ha! This is sooooo very cute. I think the way you did the snowflakes around the frame is PERFECT! Looks adorable. Beautiful coloring as always. Love it!
    Hugs, Dena

  2. First, thanks for the link on how to do the frame, because I was going to ask the dimensions. Second, your card is unbelievable and using the spooky tree is genius!!!! Third, I’ll miss seeing your designs on ATS, but will check out what you come up with here.

  3. Wow Pam, really lovin’ this card. You are right, this image is toooo cute and so beaUtifully colored. Love this scene with the frame surrounding it and the snowflakes around the frame – so clever and gorgeous! :o)

  4. Fantastic card!!!! So beautiful…love the details, snow and the image is so cute. Ihave to check the store and the frame tut. Thanks for sharing :).
    hugs
    Piali

  5. You did such an amazing job creating these scene! I realluy love how you colored Trevor, he looks like a real boy sking in the forest! Love the tiny mittens you added! Very neat!

  6. Oh gosh Pam, this just turned out so adorable!!! I love it! You’re coloring and details are just amazing! I love ALL your work! Thanks so much for the shout out! I’m tickled pink that I actually inspired you, as you are always an inspiration to me! big hugs!

  7. Ohhh Pam this came out A*W*E*S*O*M*E!!!! I can’t believe the month has alredy come to an end. 😦 I am thrilled that you were this month’s Guest DT over on ATS, otherwise I may have never found your blog! I plan on being a regular. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing talent with all of us!!

  8. OMG, Pam–this is gorgeous! I just love,love,love this card–love the frame card/3d effect. Love the DP you used and how it put this together! This image is so adorable and you colored him beautifully, just a WOW card!

  9. I have to admit after seeing him I thought ick. (On the on-line store site) After seeing yours now I wish I would have ordered him. He is adorable and cuter than a bugs ear. (Whatever that is) LOL Love everything about the card the cute tree, the snowflake on the sweater, the coloring is totally awesome. Yes I want the paper! Love, love Sharon’s awesome idea of the snowflake edge on the inside. Can’t wait to see it.

  10. WOW, this is just the cutest card I have seen. Trevor is adorable! Everything about this card is amazing. Love the paper. And the snowflake frame is awesome!!

  11. You’ve done another great card. I need to try to make one of these frame cards along with the diorama card you did. Great coloring, as usual! You rock! LC

  12. Hi Pam,
    I found you and your blog from your designer time on All That Scraps. Your creations are lovely, and I really like your eclectic style!! And thanks for all the great details you share about your cards on the blog…I’m one who always wants to know what punch is that, what stamp is that, etc!!

    Thanks for sharing all you do!

  13. Cute – cute – cute!!! Love your card – he is so sweet and you have done a GREAT job with the card! I think you have done wonders on your Design month and want to congratulate you on all of your work.
    Hugs, Candy

  14. OMG…can I close my mouth now… This is just gorgeous.. the scene you created is fantastic.. love everything about this card, your eye for detail is amazing down to the little mittens in the corner. Can’t wait to see more of your lovely creations… so you know I am now a follower of your terrific blog…

  15. I ditto all the comments. The card is awesome. I can’t wait to see it IRL. I’m like Myrna, I want the paper. Since snow flurries are in our forcast, your card will be just right.

  16. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful, amazing talent with us at ATS this month Pam… every single one of your samples BLEW ME AWAY!! I can’t wait to watch for more from you! LOVE your Whipper Snapper card as well!!

  17. Pam,
    Trevor is a cutie in his glittery wintery scene and your colours, colouring & papers are wonderful. I love the dimension of this stunning card and I am sure the lucky person to receive this card would not want to put if away after Christmas, it is just too gorgeous. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  18. Pam, I can’t stop looking at this one. And when I go away, I keep coming back to it. The scene look sooo….. real. The 3-D look you achieved is incredible. I just love everything about this. It’s a keeper!!!

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

