Copic Creations Challenge #17…


Coloring snow and snowmen…we all love that! Take the challenge and be entered in the prize drawing for a $25 gift certificate to Whipper Snapper’s online store!!! oh man, hate it that I can’t enter!!! Win for me! Lots of adorable snow-people to purchase there!
Another photo straight on…I couldn’t decide which one I liked better *sigh*. The picture on the Copic Creations Challenge blog is different too! lol I’m “photo decision making impaired”! to say the least! lol

09

A couple close-ups…love this holly die from Quickutz! The jingle bells sentiment is from Stampendous and of course I should mention that the snowman sleigh stamp is from Whipper Snapper and colored with my copic sketch markers. Papers are from Memory Box and Bazzill. Snowman scene border and snowflake punches are Martha Stewart. Stickles glitter glue and Marvy snow marker add to the snowy effect…I hope! I’m really not ready for the real stuff! I wanted to tell you that I punched the die and punches out of white card-stock and colored them with my copic sketch markers…same colors I used on the image.

WSsleighClose09
WSsleighhollyClose09

Sketch Copic Markers I used…

snowman BG0000, 000, 02, C00, 0    hat C3 – 7

reds R05, 08, 27, 29, 59 and E07      greens G20, 21, 24, 28, 29, 40, 82, 85, 99

blues B32, 34           yellows Y11, 15, 17           others   N1, 7, W0, 1, E40, Y28

bear E42, 44, 47

Thanks for stopping by and happy snowman stamping and coloring!!!  “Tis the Season”!

30 thoughts on “Copic Creations Challenge #17…

  1. WOW!!! Gorgeous..love the colors and your coloring rocks!..I say that every time ,isn’t it ?.
    I amazed how you color each one so perfectly..
    Hugs
    Piali

  2. Holy moly lady! What a perfect card! I love how you colored the tiny snowmen in the background – very, very cool. Not to mention your main image is colored to perfection! Wow. I also love the sentiment going along the bottom! Every time I stop here, I could spend hours just studying every little awesome detail you always add. I love it! hugz, Mary

  3. Sorry but I’m still hoping for the real stuff. 🙂
    Once again an around beautiful card! Love that MB paper.
    This set I might have. Makes it look like drifts of snow. Ok,
    Ok I’m obsessed with snow!

  4. Oh My! That is the cutest stamp ever! You did an awesome job of coloring, and I love all the little details…..the sewing, the tiny snowmen, little trees, sentiment, snow…Is that Quickutz holly? You amaze me with each card you make! I think Myrna and I need to start a fan club…the Sparklettes! LC

  5. Hey Pam,
    Where oh where did you get that snowman border punch?? It is adorable! Of course, your beautiful handiwork just makes everything look sweeter.

    Thank you for sharing!

  6. Pam, I jsut love this! Great image and coloring and I am really in love with the snow scene background! A great entry , for sure!

    Also love your ATS card! I gotta try one of those! Thanks for the link!

  7. Oh how perfect is your card!!! I LOVE your colouring! Ooo this is such a sweet christmas card, who wouldn’t be thrilled to receive it! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and for your lovely words:) Hugs, Rowena

  8. Wow this is fantastic. You are making me want to pull out my MB papers. I have this set and it’s just sitting there all lonely. 🙂 You have absolutely sold me on this adorable MS border punch too. Love your work Pam!!!

  9. Oh Pam ……this totally rocks my friend!!!!!! I love your colors, coloring and design. That blue is awesome and the use of the punches….phenominal!! Such a sweet image and your coloring is to die for. You should submit this for the hats challenge at Saturday Spotlight (saturdayspotlight.blogspot.com).
    hugs,
    Chris

  10. Gorgeousness all around Pam! The coloring is just out of this world. Can you tell I am impressed with your coloring ha ha! I think I always tell you that. Anyhow, what a darling border punch. It works so perfect with this scene! I just love a bright, bold card. So inspiring!
    Hope you like your new punch you got!
    Hugs, Dena

  11. This looks AWESOME Pam the background with the snow and how you added the border and trees…sooooo super cute!! That image is just sooooo adorable!! Another great card!!

  12. Pam, this is stunning. All the christmas colours concentrated on the image and with the muted background, makes the image pops out. The image is so very cute and I just love how you colour. Love the rich colours.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

