favorite friend…

TildaTagFriend10

Love this new paper by My Minds Eye…just perfect for this Tilda with a Tag…course the love affair with tags started years ago, oh yes, and that includes brown ink too! hehe Lots of “love” going on!  I stamped Tilda with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored her with my copic sketch markers.  I will list them.   E000, 00, 01, 02, 07, 50   R000, 00, 01, 02, 05, 08, 17  YR21, 24, 31  Y21, 23, 28

My card base – 5.5 in. square, is Bazzill textured card-stock,  scored with my scor-it board.  7Kids has an amazing price on these right now….pink even!  Expected to ship this month.

Do you LOVE the sentiment stamps I used?  I DO!  Printworks Collection has more sentiment stamps than any company I know!  Very fun and unusual ones too!  I listed the links to them below…

This Martha Stewart border punch, scallop dot edge,  sure mimicked the pattern paper well I thought. Pulled out a Spellbinders border to try too!  Spellbinders Square nestabilities on the inside…. I like to use Versafine Onyx black ink for stamping the sentiment stamps…love how it stamps!  I made this little green banner for the front and then decided it didn’t really work with Tilda,  finished the inside of the card and then decided I could stick it here just to show you what a fun stamp it is! lol

Tomorrow is my first card for La La Land Crafts.  It’s blog hop day for the new release!  Hope to see you then…there will be a new stamp looking for a new home!!!!

tildaTagFriendInside10

44 thoughts on “favorite friend…

  1. This is SO cute…love the pattern paper and the strips along the bottom. Cute sentiment too with the Dymo label.

  2. Very pretty, Pam. Coloring is divine as usual : o ). Love the colors on this one and your papers are so pretty! I do love these sentiments too – too cute. Super great job!!
    hugs, Angela

  3. What an adorable card Pam. I like those sayings they worked in so well with the theme. Tilda is beautifully colored. I am so not ready for Valentine’s yet. lol

  4. Darling, darling, darling card, Pam! Your coloring is sublime as always, and I love the choice of dp. I’m going to check out those Prinkworks sentiments as I’m always looking for interesting and different sentiments. Every detail of this card is beautifully done…hugs…Barb

  5. Your card is fabulous and you did a wonderful job of echoing the look of the paper with your border punch and the circle behind Tilda. Fabulous card! I love these stamps. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Love your colors and the shading just gets better and better!!
    Love the scallop edge border and the nestie backgrounds….
    Yummy……

  7. Well, she is just so darn cute!!!! Those are some awesome colors together! Love that paper! Gorgeous coloring too!!!
    Wait till you see MY new punch. Na na na!!! Jk

    Hugs, Dena

  8. Pam, she is just darling…your coloring is absolute perfection!!! The papers you have used a sooooo perfect and all of the details you have added to this card are tooooo cute!!! Those sentiments you have used a wonderful…thanks for the links…Beautiful card!!! Hugs..Jacque

  9. Great Card !!! Everything just fits together. You have such a knack for putting patterns together. ( How about a summer card. This Iowa cold is to much !!!)

  10. Pam this is a adorable Valentine card! I love the colors and Tilda is colored perfectly! I really like the sentiment stamps that you have used. Awesome card!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  11. Hey chickie!!!! Have I ever told you how talented you are?? LOVE this! The papers are delicious and your coloring skills are out of this world! Fantastic work as always! I love it!!
    hugs!

  12. Hi Pam,
    What a great card!! Your colouring is AMAZING!! Love the papers and the great sentiments.
    Everything is perfect……Thanks for showing your wonderful work :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  13. This card is adorable! I love the way you colored Tilda. And that paper is the best — I think I actually ordered some of it a week or so ago (it’s not here yet, so I can’t be sure – LOL)! Great job!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

