La-La Land Crafts Challenge #21…

This week the design team and guest designers for La-La are making “shape” cards…anything other than a rectangle or square….so take off creative people and let’s see what you can come up with! I decided to color up Happy Maya with my copic sketch markers,  cut her out and let her out of the barn! Moooo-oooh lala!  I wanted the rooster to be crowing that but the banner just didn’t fit over there and it was too late to turn the rooster around! lol  The rooster is a Tonic punch and I hand cut the hay. Bringing up Tonic makes me want to mention the paper cutters I use. “Commercial”………..I LOVE the Tonic Guillotine cutters!  The only ones for me and I have them all! Just in case you’re lookin’ for the best cutter out there!  The barn is cut three times on the Cricut, 2 red and 1 brown from the newer Everyday Paper Doll cartridge at 5.5 inches. I used a Karen Foster ribbon brad at the end of the banner.
Here’s my card for this challenge…

4270041979_02b30ee707_o

Happy Maya is stamped with Memento Black Ink on Neenah Classic Crest 80# card-stock. I stamped the barn with my Stampin Up Sanded background stamp and edged everything with distress ink.

4270786050_f5f361abb9_o

The hearts on the inside are from a Stampin Up punch…very fun!  I wish I’d thought to use some nestabilities on the inside…*sigh*….always forgetting stuff! lol

happymayapwjan10

Sorry about all the pictures… I decided to take a picture of the stamps to show you how I did the words.  I used my stampamajig!  oh my,  “Commercial”  I LOVE my stampamajig!!!  do you all use one?  I could do a tutorial,  if it’s something you might like….just pictures,  I don’t have a video camera.  whew! lol

I used three stamps from Printworks. All stamped in Versafine Black Onyx ink…love this ink for just traditional stamping…a very sharp crisp image.

  • C2902 Merci (just the “m”)
  • C2873 Oooh La La
  • D2242 Laughter is the Sun (I couldn’t find this one to link it, when I do, I’ll come back and add it)

See the other designer’s creations on the La-La Land Crafts blog!  Wishing you lots of laughter!

20 thoughts on “La-La Land Crafts Challenge #21…

  1. Moooh la-la is right!! Wow… this is awesome, Pam! I love my stamp-a-ma-thingy but I can’t seem to find it now that you mention it. lol! Isn’t that always how it goes at the craft table? Or maybe it’s just me. Anyways, this is really fabulous! Love how you paired up the little ribbon and brad. The barn has texture! How cute is Maya and that little rooster?! loooooove it!

  2. This is too cute Pam!!! Love the barn and everything you added to it!! So creative!! Maya looks happy and your sentiment fits so well with her!!!
    Have a lovely day!
    :)Kathy

  3. Pam, Pam, PAM!!! This is OUTSTANDING!! Oh my gawsh, Love this so much. Just goes to show ya what COOL things you can do with a cricut! I think I need to get me one of those, HA! Great job! Everyone did such a fabulous job this week–I am sooo IMPRESSED! *Ü*

  4. Well well well haven’t we been creative!!!! I adore how you married the M and the sentiment. I love my Tonic cutter too!

  5. Hi Pam I have been meaning to stop by and visit!!! So glad I did look at this AWESOME creation girly, we both have cow’s on our minds…LOL!!!! What a great project LOVE IT!

  6. this is just too cute… I love the cow with personality!! The barn
    is a clever piece and fact it opens up!!! I remember you when!!!
    When you didn’t do all of this fab coloring!

  7. Oh, is this adorable! What a great creation Pam! I love my Stamp-a-ma-jig too! Just love all your details and thought you put into making this! Fantastic work!!!

  8. Pam…THIS card is OUTSTANDING! Love the shape and how you have used that precious La-La land “cow”!

    You do very nice work!

    Denise @ PaperGems … pop on over if you like!

  9. OH MY GOSH! This is totally adorable Pam! Wow. Awesome creation. You never cease to amaze me with your creativity. I’ve never used a stampamajig, but would love to see a tutorial. Yes, do it … please. 🙂 hugz, Mary

  10. Wow! I love this barn house shaped card! Maya is so happy and so perfect for this challenge! Love the insde of the card too! And what a nice sentiments you chose!

  11. Maya looks so content in front of her barn with her rooster standing guard. I would appreciate a tutorial on the “stampamajig”. I’ve seen it in stores, but didn’t buy it because I couldn’t figure out what it was for. I’m just too new I guess!
    Thank you,
    Mary Ann
    mahuntington@wavecable.com

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

