La-La Land Crafts Challenge #22

Welcome to La-La Land Craft’s Weekly Wednesday challenge!  Design Team member,  Elena challenged us to use a Fancy Fold.  She gave us a list of ideas and this is what I chose…the Spring Card by Sandy Hulsart.  When you pull it out of the envelope it “springs” up!  Be sure to check the challenge blog to see what the other gals created…I can’t wait to see myself!  I love new ideas! Linking up to Saturday Spotlight challenge also…”get WILD with snowflakes”!  cool!  oh we are in a ice storm right now…oldest daughter just emailed (iPhone) and said their electricity was off..boohoo!  Snowflakes would be better than this ice for sure!

sleddinglala3jan10

I stamped Down the slopes Rosie in Memento Tuxedo black ink and colored her with copic sketch markers.  I used Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses pattern papers.  Frosted Lace Stickles glitter glue on the snowflakes and around the sled. The let it snow charm is from my collection,  I think it was from Quest beads.  Martha Stewart snowflake punches…the large one is Himalayan and the medium is ??Alpine??  can’t remember for sure. I throw the packaging away on those! lol  oh and I used her snowfall around the page set also.  I linked to 7Kids so you can see what they have to order. I used a teeny Bazzill pink brad to attach the charm…be watching…7Kids is going to have them in stock soon!

Here’s a close up of the charm and cute Rosie…she reminds me of one of our granddaughters..lol always moving!  AND,  great news…the new release images are available and shipping! There is a special offer at La-La Land Crafts – Buy three, get one FREE!! Between now and January 30th, when you purchase three stamps from La-La Land Crafts online store, you will receive a FREE stamp of your choice! Just write your choice in the notes section upon check out.  I am going to have fun with the new ones…had to have cupcake Rosie!

sleddinglalaclosejan10

A view from the side.  You can kinda see the fold….

sleddingLaLaSideJan10

I used a few copics to color her!  eek! lol  I tend to “over” color…maybe????  nah….lol

It’s an exciting time of year for the stamp and scrapbook world with CHA this weekend.  So many new stamps and products, a gal could be on the computer 24/7 looking at all the new stuff!!!!  eek! We only think we need clean sheets! (I say that because I forgot to put mine in the dryer! oops!) Tab at 7KidsCollegeFund.com has added a pre-order category for the new Stampavie stamps coming in March….lots to love in these collections!  I’ve seen some cards/projects designed by the Stampavie gals that put me in the state of “want”! lol  Take a look and come back and pre-order to your hearts content!  I’d love to hear what you like/love!   Have a great rest of the week and thanks for coming by EWH!

18 thoughts on “La-La Land Crafts Challenge #22

  1. Absolutely adorable, Pam! I love the fold you chose! DP are perfect for Down the slopes Rosie! You colored her so beautiful! And I like the snowflakes and cute charm you added! Really nice touch with the sparkles too!

  2. very clever Pam! I like the snowflakes on the sled..ofcourse she is colored so AWESOME..hmmm..mite have to send me directions on how to do this fold… 🙂
    have a great day!

  3. What a fun card! I’d rather have the snow on your card than the ice we’re getting this morning. Great job with coloring and love your little charm.

  4. WOW !!! She is sooooooo cute and on a sled ????? Today, here in Iowa, she needs ice skates. Love the glitter on the snow flakes. You have become the “glitter queen “.

  5. gorgeous, Pam! I haven’t make one these yet and will try one of these days. Thanks so much for the inspiration! Have a wonderful day!

  6. Oh WOW Pam, this is fantastic!! LOOVE all those sparkly snowflakes and your charm and ya know… I ALMOST turned my layering piece square on like you did as well, LOL! – guess I’m a bit of a chicken? ;P I can’t believe you used ALL those Copics?!! Doesn’t look over done at all–you sure have a knack for coloring! It’s beautiful.

  7. This is stunning Pam! You’ve picked a wonderful card fold and you’ve decorated it perfectly. Thanks for the tutorial link because I want to try this too! You give me so many ideas when I visit your blog. How cute is this kitty going for a ride on the sled too! Cute as can be! Gorgeous coloring on your image – love the picture of copics (I think I use just as many LOL). Thanks for the tip about writing my colors – maybe I’ll take a pic too (easier than listing them all). Awesome work!!! hugs, Angela

  8. Oh this is just too cute!! I am going to have to try one of these style of cards!! Your coloring is awesome as always and I adore all the snowflakes. Another beauty Pam and an awesome take on the Sat. Spotlight challenge!!

    Hugs,
    Chris

  9. Oh my Pam what a fabulous creation here sweetie, I LOVE your card design, this adorable image and all those snowflakes…WOWZA GF you rock!!!!! Thanks so much for joining us at Saturday Spotlight!

  10. Pam, I too love something a little out of the ordinary and love this fabulous card, I can’t wait to try it out, thanks for the tutorial. Your colouring is amazing, her eyes are so beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration, I could spend hours looking at all your wonderful creations. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  11. Another unique card.. coloring is gorgeous and setting is so different and unusual that it looks hard to make and that is what makes it one of a kind… another beauty….
    Hugs, Jean

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

