Birthday card for Lilli….

jan10
Pink….Lilli loves pink! So, I colored up this Lili (leelee) Fairy from Inky Impressions in ALL pink! I think she’ll like it!  I hope, she’ll love it!  The challenge right now at Inky Impressions Challenge blog is to use pink and hearts…gonna link up but I don’t have any hearts on here! bum…oh well,  we know these images are all “heart”! lol  Papertake Weekly Challenge blog is predominantly pink…well,  I nailed that and Cute Card Thursday’s challenge is fairy fantastic!

Here she is close up…SOOOOO CUTE! I love these Inky Lili stamps!

LilliB-daycloseJan10

She is stamped with Memento Tuxedo black ink and colored with copic sketch markers.  This is my first time to try the flourishy bling!  very cool!  I am surprised how easy it was to manipulate and get it in the right place!  I uesd the Spica clear glitter pen on her wings,  it’s so subtle,  the camera missed it! lol  I love the look IRL though…just the right touch.

The flowers are Nellie Snellen punches and embossers…very cool and available for pre-order at 7KidsCollegeFund.com.  They are from the Netherlands.

Here’s what I did inside…

10

There’s that Martha Stewart crown around the page corner… I used the border and corner punch set on the front.  The sentiment stamped on the front,  “Bright Wishes” and on the inside, “for a Birthday that outshines all the others“, in Versafine Onyx Black ink,  is from Printworks….tons of great birthday sentiments here... check out their clear stamp sets too….some of their images are available in both wood and clear!  I used the Stampamajig to get the placement of the Bright Wishes right where I wanted it on the front. Pearls are from Hero Arts.  Teeny brads on the front are from Bazzill (coming soon to 7Kids).  I think I purchased  the little silver things under the brads at JoAnns.  Thinking the ribbon is May Arts.

jan10

Now to finish a couple more cards for our family January birthday party on Sunday afternoon! Happy Weekend to you and thanks for coming by and seeing my “show and tell”! You know, it’s no wonder we liked Kindergarten! lol

Good NEWS…  a Magnolia card from the new release coming soon to this blog…but in the meantime… 7Kids has a big re-stock of images…I had to get some more yesterday and oh,  the pre-order for the Winter release is up too,  right here!  It’s called Raising the Ceiling

bye…

27 thoughts on “Birthday card for Lilli….

  1. She’s going to love it Pam! She is adorable so delicate and totally what little girls love. I even love it even though it’s pink. lol Love the flowers totally cool. Awesome coloring. 🙂

  2. So pretty! Any little girl is sure to love such a sweet card as this. Beautiful coloring of course. I’m so happy to see you coloring one of these images again. Love those flowers! hugs, Angela

  3. this is totally sweet Pam..ofcourse PERFECT coloring here and I am not a pink fan..but this is ADORABLE! oH, and the flowers look so cool..saw those new punches but this is the first I have seen made with it!

  4. Oh my goodness Pam LiLi looks soooo beautiful, love the pink, and that bling sweets is perfect!!! Absolutely gorgeous but soooo adorable too!! AWW she will just love this!

  5. Very pretty card Pam! I love all the pink and the rhinestone bling is perfect – as is the sentiment! You’re really convincing me to get some of the sentiments. And, I’m now VERY happy I ordered those flower punches – it’s nice to see how well they work! TFS! hugz, Mary

  6. Pam, Wow, love all the pink goodness, such a beautiful card, your colouring, sentiment and extras are so perfect. A little girls heaven. Love the flower punches and the MS border punch is a must have. thanks for the inspiration. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  7. Oh Pammy!!! So – So cute! Before I even saw that the card said Bright Wishes that was my exact thought. I was going ~ Oh that’s so bright and cute. I just adore it. I really like the texture of the pink paper and as always your coloring is perfect. Every embellishment and the crown border is wonderful. I’d love to have this card for my Granddaughter. Just beautiful and sweet!

    Have a lovely weekend….Hugs….Tracy 🙂

  8. Oh my! You are an enabler Pam!!! I ordered the flower punches and now I am going to want these darling stamps!!! Also thought I didn’t need that MS punch, but you have shown me otherwise! It is all so beautiful Pam, you do such terrific work!!! Just love everything about this card!!!

  9. SHe is just too cute. I love the pink motif and I am learning about the magic of those MS punches, too! I would love to make this card for my granddaughter’s next birthday!

  10. Pam, I am loving this card! Wowzers…..how awesome is this! I love the MS punch/crown effect….very clever. I’m happy to see the flower punch up close. Very cool! I did a pre-order for that. How did you get one already? I’m hoping that will end my need to buy flowers, especially since I don’t end up using them all that often. You colored her beautifully and she looks stunning in pink. Gorgeous card. Thanks for sharing all the details. I’m loving the centers for those flowers.

  11. What an absolutely adorable blingy card… so dainty, perfectly colored and uniquely patterned… Love everything about this one…
    Hugs, Jean

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

