Sweet Tilda….

tildahandspocketjan10

  • Sweet Tilda gracing my Valentine card today!
  • The sentiment “Dear to my heart” is another awesome stamp from Printworks.  I inked it with Versafine Onyx Black ink and colored in the heart with R29 and R59 copics.
  • Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.
  • The dot pattern paper is from Sweetwater.
  • Just HAD to use my new Martha Stewart punches…love this sweetheart around the page set…although,  you do want to watch it carefully if you want it to look straight on your card…ack…don’t look so close! lol
  • The key hole heart and key are new from Martha also.  I punched four of each and layered them together so they look like chipboard…
  • The ribbon is from my collection.
  • The embossed heart is from a folder that came with my Cuttlebug.
  • I stamped the background, the heart border background, the heart lock and key all with Stampin Up’s Sanded background stamp…another stamp that just hangs out on my desk cuz I NEED it all the time! lol
  • Everything is edged, aged with Ranger,  Nick Bantock , Van Dyke brown ink.

I’m linking Tilda to

The ice is gone off the trees here.  Whew  – after three days of ice and electricity on and off,  I’m delighted that it warmed up and melted.  The trees look really barren now! Happy Weekend!

48 thoughts on “Sweet Tilda….

  1. Love the color combination–brown and red. This is your trademark, I think, and I love it. You do such an awesome job and can’t wait to see her IRL. Hope we get to have club in February–it has been sooooooo long.

  2. Howdy Pam. There’s so much pretty detail with this card. I really like the touch of black with the red. That heart border is striking!!! The little touches like the key to the heart are what always makes your cards so beautiful and unique. I just wish she didn’t look so sad. Hey but maybe I’m just reflecting my own mood on her ~ it’s all in my crazy head. LOL!

    Happy Weekend….Tracy 🙂

  3. Pam she is just so cute. I really like that sweet heart punch I can’t wait to use it. Your lock and key were worth all the angst it caused you 🙂 The right touch for the card. Awesome coloring of Tilda.

  4. Ok you have me sold on those new heart punches!!!
    I love the color choices and certainly the coloring !!
    I have to check my girls….think I have some of
    her!!!! This is just too darling…

  5. gorgeous card, Tilda is coloured beautifully and all the little details are fabulour. Thanks for playing along with us at Magnolia Down Under Challenges!

  6. WOW, Pam, I adore this card. Love those heart border and your punched heart and key. Sweet Tilda is sweet and your colouring of her–what can I say…it’s beyond perfect.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  7. Pam, this is just too sweet. I love this Tilda, she is my new all time fav. She really looks cute in red and white.
    I can’t believe you got the cute key and heart!!!!!! ADORABLE!
    Hope all is well with you!
    Hugs, Dena

  8. Hi Pam,

    This is gorgeous! I love the inking you did on the heart border and the heart border is just perfect. Love the other punch outs and your colroing of Tilda is fantastic.
    Hugs, Christine

  9. I like this card because it’s simple yet classy. I have a tendency to over-embellish and this card really appeals to me cuz you have added just the right amount of extra’s. Such a cute Tilda!

  10. What a beautiful card! I had finished one last night, to be part of the challenge, but I spilled my tea on it and ruined it. Maybe next month. I love everything about your card!

  11. Wow, but everything I want to say has already been said since I am the 46th person to post, so I will say ditto to all the above… it is scrumptiously delightful… there, bet no one said that!! Really it is a gorgeous card and one to be proud of!!! But then I have never seen a card that you have done that is not beautiful!!
    Hugs, Jean

  12. Wow, love all tht red. She is so sweet, for sure, and you have colored her up beautifully. I love this image…..can’t wait to get my hands on her. Nice heart border and love the polkadots! Thanks for joining us at the MDUC.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

