La-La Land Crafts Challenge #23

Welcome to La-La’s Weekly Wednesday Challenge. This week Design Team member Kim has challenged us to make a gift card holder. I’m also playing along with the Mojo Monday challenge blog to follow a sketch and make a round card.

winterLaLaJan10

Winter LaLa is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with copic markers.  The photo below shows the colors I used.

The scallop circles were cut on the Cricut with the mini monograms cartridge.  The size dial set at 5.5 inches.  The inner circle I cut out of October Afternoon pattern paper,  with the coluzzle circle cutting system. Bazzill card-stock and Emagination snowflake punches (probably available from the Punch Bunch now), layered up to give a chipboard effect. The sentiment on the front and inside is one stamp that I  split up to use separately. Using Versafine Onyx black ink and the stampamajig (my extra right hand) I was able to position them both exactly where I wanted them.  It’s a new stamp from Printworks E4004, Smile your heart out!   I love it! I don’t think it’s on their retail site yet so if you’re ordering just add this number to the comment box or call in your order. Link to the retail site is in my blog sidebar.

Next photo is the inside of the card.  I used the Tim Holtz tiny attacher to staple the half scallop circle to the back scallop circle.  The front scallop circle is attached at the top with Tombow mono Multi adhesive.  I scored the top of the back sc. circle at approximately a half inch and that allows you to open the card.

WinterLaLainsideJan10

I used a Martha Stewart snowfall border punch and the aspen snowflake corner punch for the snowflakes you see here.  I know…the only gift card I could find to stick in here as an example was from Cabelas!!! lol  yep,  DH loves to fish!  I color in the boat! lol  I do…it makes me nervous though…sure would hate to see my copics go overboard! lol  Two kinds of stickles on the snowflakes…frosted lace and platinum.

Have fun looking to see what the other Design Team members created…last week’s “fancy fold” cards were awesome!  We’d love to have you join us in the challenge this week….I hope to do better and get around to the blogs to see the entries.  A special offer at La-La Land Crafts – Buy three, get one FREE – between now and January 30th. Purchase three stamps from La-La Land Crafts online store and you will receive a FREE stamp of your choice!! Happy Winter or I should say Happy Weather! lol

17 thoughts on “La-La Land Crafts Challenge #23

  1. Well Pam this is just adorable and I think you have convinced me to get some of those sentiments that you always use!! They are so pretty and really make the card look so pretty!!
    Love the papers and your sweet Lala!!
    Have a great week!
    :)Kathy

  2. So sweet. What a neat idea to score the card so it can be opened. I always leave a little of the paper out of my die and it creates a flat spot so your idea is great. TFS

  3. I really love scalloped shape of this gift card holder! What a neat idea with the tiny staples! How creative! And of course I just adore your fantastic coloring! Wonderful job on this challenge, Pam!

  4. Hi Pam. Another Sweetheart. She is adorable and has the prettiest colors. That shrimpy, peachy, orange pink color (do you thing I covered it? – apricot maybe) is one of my all time favorite colors. That aqua is just so beautiful with it.

    I have to admit something to you……

    I’m Jealous with a capital J! You hear me right. Down right Envious with a capital E! I want to create everything you do. Your shading and use of colors are so wonderful.

    And she is just the brightest, cutest little thing! Bright eyed and cheery. Love the gift card design and you sentiments are always the best.

    Have a blessed day Dearie…..Tracy 🙂

  5. Awww, this is sooo sweet Pam!! You know your coloring is absolute PERFECTION right?!! Very inspiring. Love that Mojo came up with 2 versions this week. (WISH I had those large scallop Nesties!) Anyway, your colors and DP and everything here is very pretty, great job! Hope you’re having a wonderful week so far! x

  6. Hi Pam, just read your comment asking me where I got my precious moments image from. All I did was googled precious moment images and there are so many you can download for free. Let me know if you get stuck. Hope this helps. thank you for your lovely comments on my blog. It really means alot. xo Jackie

  7. What a gorgeous idea for a gift card holder! Love all the pretty colours and that image is coloured so beautifully! I love all your cards here..I really like how you use your MS punches with such creativity!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

