La-La’s Weekly Wednesday Challenge #24

LalaHeartFeb10

Time for La-la’s Weekly Wednesday Challenge! This week, design team member Kristine, challenged us to use hearts in our creations. I am using La-la with Heart. She is making me smile, even though this is the third time I am typing this up!!! I don’t usually have trouble but Safari just deleted everything I’d done when I went to schedule this! yikes! So, I will persevere because she is so cute! lol Here she is up close….

lalaHeartFeb10close

I stamped La-la with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored her with Copic Sketch markers. Photo below showing what markers I used. She is cut out and mounted on My Minds Eye pattern paper.  This is my favorite Martha Stewart corner and border set punch so far this year! lol  A lot of year left and I’ve seen tons of new stuff coming from them!  I just love the lacey effect the double heart borders create! The three hearts are puff pillow stickers by K & Company. I stamped the sentiment, “Heart Warming Wishes” B3168 from Printworks with Versafine Black Onyx ink on the pattern paper. I aged the edges of all the “parts” with Antique Linen Distress ink and my Ink Blending tool.
Hope you have time to visit the challenge blog and the DT personal blogs to see their heart creations. Join us in using “hearts” this week.

I am entering my card in these challenges also…

36 thoughts on “La-La’s Weekly Wednesday Challenge #24

  1. OH WOW look at the awesome coloring on this one! Beautiful job! Really love that border punch – send me one will ya!? :0) jk.. Really wonderful layout and colors of dp not to mention that is some really pretty papers. You make everything look good! hugs, Angela

  2. Adorable card Pam!! You used alot of my favorite stuff!! I love that MS punch as well and these papers are my fav for valentines!! Lala looks gorgeous as well!! I seems we all had the same thought with her!!
    Have a great day!
    :)Kathy

  3. As usual your card is so beautiful. La La with Heart is adorable and I love her colors. I haven’t seen these MS punches yet, but will definitely have to get them. Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenges.

  4. Red is my favorite color and you have used it well!!
    Love the paper, heart punches, tiny hearts. Love
    your colors of this little sweet thing… Masterpiece!!

  5. Oh’ goodness and sweetness and loveliness and ………

    Pam, Hallmark could only wish they had cards this beautiful! Do you win every single challenge. You must.

    Love this whole card and everything about it.

    Hugs Sweetie….Tracy 🙂

  6. You DID IT!! YAY! Lol. I’m so glad you were able to get this beauty posted. And I mean “BEAUTY!” Your coloring is so fabulous, I’m constantly in awe of it. Your whole card is wonderful Pam. Love those Nesties for sure and your gorgeous DP is so pretty! Have a great day ☺

  7. Ditto to all the other comments !!! I can hardly wait to see her IRL.Sure hope you bring her to club this month, that is if the weather cooperates. I really like the MS punches–they make such a lacy border. I want !!!

  8. Very beautiful card, Pam! I love, love your amazing coloring! Oh, you are so talented! Love the heart frame you created too! The pillow stickers are so sweet! Really love the sentiment! You did a fantastic job on this challenge!

  9. FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!! There are the little hearts stickers that we LOVE so much! 😉
    That heart punch is perfect Pam. I must have one. LOL

  10. This image is so cute and beautifully colored! I love the heart punch frame and gorgeous papers. What a fabulous card! Thank you for joining us at Fussy and Fancy Friday!
    Hugs,
    April

  11. Pam,
    Sorry for filling your email inbox, I am playing catch up and so glad I did not miss this.. Wow wow wow, stunning, your colours, colouring, those eyes are incredible. You are so inspirational, I love to visit your blog, your colouring is jaw droppingly stunning. Have a great week. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  12. Shriek!!!!! I thought I’d get away without buying any other punches. This one is really beautiful. It does have that lacey look like you say. 🙂 I *have* to know, what colors did you use on her hair??? The puffy hearts are perfect accent too. I need to find those.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

