Tilda Blowing Hearts…


TildaBlowingHearts2Feb10

I’m so hoping to get Valentines done this week to send to our Grandchildren…not sure it will happen but I want to! I stamped Tilda Blowing Hearts with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Neenah Supersmooth Classic Crest 80# card-stock and colored her with Copic sketch markers. (I had her face colored nicely yesterday and then today, I thought I could improve on it and yukked it up! boohoo!  I guess it doesn’t really work to come back 18 hours later and start re-coloring. I get tired of education some-times,  don’t you?!!!  I used the Copic clear Spica glitter pen on her wings. I cut my Bazzill card-stock to 5.5 x 11 in. and scored it at the half mark with my scor-it board.
I stamped on Eclipse tape and then cut inside the lines to create a mask to cover her so I could stamp the Love Heart background over the top of her. I created flowers with the Nellie Snellen flower punch and embosser small size. The stamen is an old Family Treasures punch. Quickutz scroll dies from a Revolution 4×4 die. The red border is a new Martha Stewart scallop heart border punch and the older doily lace border punch on the bottom. I cut the Tilda image out with the Nestabilities label four set, the largest one. The black piece I traced around the die and hand-cut it…not hard at all…but I love to cut!
I’m entering this in some challenges…

Thanks for coming by! Happy Stamping!

39 thoughts on “Tilda Blowing Hearts…

  1. Happy Monday Pam,
    Oh wow! This is wonderful! Your coloring is PERFECT and I love this sketch and this sweet image is adorable! Love it love it love it!!! I too would love to see a tutorial on you colouring her hair, it is amazing. Have a fab week.
    Hugs Jodie from Oz

  2. What a sweet card, Pam. I love Tilda’s pink dress and socks….especially the socks, they look soft and I want some just like that. Nice cutting on your outer Nestie. I’ve been using my new NS flower punch set. So many gadgets, so little time. Hugs,

  3. WOW !!! What a great job coloring, again !!! You must have had a great art teacher in grade school !!! I wish what is coming down outside were the hearts Tilda is blowing !! Souds like we are in for another blizzard today and tomorrow.

  4. So cute! Your granddaughter will LOVE it! Are you going to post the 8 others you have to make? :0) Beautiful coloring, especially love the way you colored her hair. Flowers are lovely too and love that checked ribbon!

  5. Well I think she is just gorgeous!! Love the simplicity and that she is the centre of attention! Fantastic colouring too! Love how soft the pink looks!
    Hugs
    Leonie

  6. Ohhh Pam this is fantastic!! The black just makes the image POP. The details are amazing (as always). I think I see not just one but 2 border punches used. *snap* GOREGOUS!!!

  7. Oh it’s just been way too long since I”ve been to visit you and I just needed a good dose of “Pam”! LOL! This is gorgeous! Your coloring is amazing (as I’ve told a gazillion times before!!) LOL! Love it!!!!!! hugs!

  8. Oh she is just beautiful. I too love your coloring. I have so much work to do with blending my light colored copics and yours looks so perfect. I also love those beautiful punched flowers. What a great card!

  9. OH WOW this is so beautiful, Pam:O) Love your pretty layout, and Tilda is so sweet, fantastic colouring!
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  10. Hope you get everything done in time for your grandchildren this card is adorable I love the way you have coloured Tilda and the masking is perfect 😀
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

