La-la Land Weekly Wednesday Challenge #25…

slantFeb10

I always want to say,  “WOW,  It’s Wednesday again”!  It sure sneaks up on me fast! lol  I colored Princess Rosie for La-la Lands Weekly Wednesday challenge from Design Team member Lisa…no designer paper.  ok.  I can do that!   Rosie is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Neenah classic crest supersmooth 80# card-stock and colored with copic sketch markers, (photo at the end of the post).

Here she is up close…a real Princess for sure! so sweet!

closeFeb10

The inside…

insideFeb10

Visit the La-la Land Weekly Wednesday Challenge blog to see what the other Design Team members created.  I sure had fun…I love to stamp and use stamps…I’ll post a list of what I used.

  • Princess Rosie from La-la Land Crafts
  • Dreams from Printworks, F2857 (I divided the stamp again,  used my stamp a ma jig, I can’t stamp without it!) Inked and stamped with Versafine Onyx black ink.
  • Castle from Whipper Snapper, EY825
  • Flourish border from Sandylion, KSTP15 Borders 2, clear stamp set. Inked and stamped with Versafine Onyx black ink.
  • Magnolia grass and clouds background stamp, inked with distress inks, peeled paint and broken china.  I inked and stamped the grass first and then the clouds because I wanted more space between the earth and sky!  I filled in the grass with peeled paint and the ink blending tool.

So many fun challenge blogs out there!  I keep finding more,  so I’ll be linking this card to these challenges…

Thanks for stopping by….later this morning I’ll be posting for the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog…so…see ya real soon!  We’re doing Tri-shutter cards today….fun!

22 thoughts on “La-la Land Weekly Wednesday Challenge #25…

  1. oh how cute. No designer Paper? hm, I’ll have to check out the challenge and the rules …… I tend to be a ‘clean&simple’ type person so that challenge is right up my alley :-).

    Did you get your MS scor board yet :-)……

    hugs

  2. WOW Pam this is adorable!!!! I love what you did with the challenge!!
    Your scene for Rosie is just perfect!!!! Love all your flourishes as well!!
    Hope you have a wonderful day!
    :)Kathy

  3. Cute, cute card! I like how you did the feather strokes on the ends of her hair. I have a couple questions. Just what kind of stamp is the border since you have it fitting different lengths on different cards???? Also are you using your copics to fill in the whole hill with green? Great job!

  4. HI Pam!! I am always in awe of your stunning coloring!! Your scene is so beautiful!! Love the flourish border and your take on the challenge is awesome!! Gorgeous card!
    hugs,
    Chris

  5. This card reminds me of one of the first ones of yours that caught my attention. Do you remember? I love the swirl border. Love the castle and crown too! Great job!

  6. Wow – I love those flourish borders – think I might have to get myself some of those – thanks for listing all of the things you used – I am clueless when it comes to stamps.

    Love the sentiment and the whole card is ace.

    Thanks for joining us at MCFC x

  7. I’m in LOVE with this card! Again, I think you do the most amazing job of coloring… the best of the best! You did not need any DP to detract from the amazing scene you set with stamping and coloring. Bravo!

    P.S. And I love how you used Princess Rosie in your blog banner!

  8. Pam, Your card is stunning inside & out, love the flourish border, it really gives the card dimension. The Castle and Princess is adorable and so wonderfully coloured. Hugs Jodie from Oz

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

