Happy Birthday to YOU, Happy Birthday to YOU…

RosieCupcakeFeb10
Cupcake Rosie is singing Happy Birthday dear Kristine!!! Today is La-la Land Design Team member Kristine Breach’s birthday! In honor of the Birthday Girl we decided to throw a little on-line party – Blog Hop! All of our Designers made a card for Kristine with Birthday Wishes. The hop starts at LLLC blog, and your next stop is Maureen’s blog.
Here’s a close up photo of Cupcake Rosie….

RosieCupcakeCloseFeb10

I’m joining the Basic Grey Challenge blog with this card –  a sketch by Martine.

Cupcake Rosie is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Neenah classic crest supersmooth 80# card-stock and colored with copic sketch markers, (photo at the end of the post).  I used Basic Grey Sugar Rush pattern paper, Zva pearl flourish,  EK retro flower punches in med and small and punches from the Punch Bunch for the rest of the little floral bouquet.  I used clear glaze pen on the cherry…love that…I tried it on her eyes…ick,  don’t like that! lol

Thanks so much for joining us today on the Birthday Hop!

21 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to YOU, Happy Birthday to YOU…

  1. Pam, those are some pretty colors you have put together. Gorgeous coloring! How did you get those teeny tiny white flowers? Are they a punch or just bought? Very cute detail! Hugs, Dena

  2. What a sweet card! I really love the colors and gorgeous layout! Cupcake Rosie is so precious!
    Thank you so much for joining this hop, Pam! I know that Kristine will enjoy this little celebration!

  3. ROTFLOL!!!! I think you know what I think of this card!!!!! Ahhhhh, all that beautiful orange!!! I just bought the paper last Saturday. Love it, all of it. :o)

  4. The paper selection is awesome. How do you do it ?? It always seems so together. I see you used those teeny tiny flowers that I like. Great card. Oh, it is snowing, again.

  5. LOVE IT Pam!! *Ü* And thank you so much Rosie for the sing song! You both really made my day very special and put miles of smiles on this birthday girls face *Ü* THANK YOU!!

    I love this paper pack–so fun and perfect for birthdays! Hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s weekend!! {{hugs}}

  6. Gorgeous card, just love the image you have used and I adore these BG papers. I just love your flower arrangement too – so pretty.

    Thank you for joining us at BasicGrey Challenges this week,

    Hugs,

    Jo and the BasicGrey Challenges DT x

  7. I tell you Pam, you do the most wonderful job of coloring! I stand in awe! And I LOVE everything about this card… it has some of my favorite features…Zva and flowers… and that wonderful combination of orange and purple. Yowser!

  8. Oh WOW! This is super duper cute, Pam! Love this little girl and you’ve coloured her beautifully! Sugar Rush is so yummy…love your take on this week’s sketch and love that pearl flourish!
    Thanks so much for joining us at BG Challenges this week!
    Hugs,t

  9. I can’t believe you used 28 copics on this image. Girl you are talented! I can image the muddle mess I would have if I used this many markers on one image. Your blending is amazing. You can bet I will be studying your cards carefully! I wish some of your talent would rub off on me!
    Hugs,
    Pam

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

