La-la Weekly Wednesday Challenge #26…

4363725003_20e926f601_o

Time for a new challenge at La-La Weekly Wednesday Challenge blog! Hope you’re having a good week and ready to join in! Jane from the La-la Design Team wants us to use red, lots of red….Be sure to head to the challenge blog to see what the other gals created too! I stamped my background and aged the edges of everything with Van Dyke brown ink from Ranger and the Ink Blending Tool. Martha Stewart heart corner punch and the small Nellie Snellen flower punch set for the red flowers. Teeny script writing stamp is from Magnolia of Sweden. The flourish/scroll stamp is from Stampington. The sentiment stamp is from PSX and I split it up and stamped it straight with the wonderful stampamajig! I entering La-la in the following challenges this week…

La-la with Heart is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with copic sketch markers…photo below. The oval die is a Nellie Snellen die…send Tab an email at 7KidsCollegeFund.com to see if she can get it for you…it’s cool. I backstitched wax linen through the holes.
I’ll be back later today with another post. Finally a snowman!!!

*****You know the teeny brads I’m always using???? well…. GREAT NEWS!!! Tab has them in the store now at 7KidsCollegeFund.com!!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! I love these teeny 3mm brads…just perfect everywhere, ‘specially in the centers of flowers and in the label dies! oh, Thank you Tab, now I don’t have to worry about running out! lol*****

17 thoughts on “La-la Weekly Wednesday Challenge #26…

  1. Another stunner! I love all the details-the hearts, flowers, stitching! Most of all I love your coloring on Lala.
    (Actually, I think I did okay with the challenge right up until I see your card!)
    Have a great day! Cheryl

  2. Wow! Your card is so inspiring Pam! I really love the beautiful design of it! Really love the stitching you have done! And of course your coloring is out of the world!

  3. Wow, very cool! I just love everything about it. The stitching really makes that oval look like brown leather. Your coloring is awesome, of course! I could just study this one all day. Love it!

  4. I knew you couldn’t do a red card without brown !!!! The card is awesome !! Love the hearts and the ric rac. And of course, your coloring is wonderful.

  5. Love all your little extras. How clever was that to just use the corner punch. The single little flower is so cute and delicate. Love the threading around the image. I’ve got to start buying the background stamps they add so much to the whole design of the card. Always liked this image has a heart in it. 🙂 Hearts and orange loves of my life. lol

  6. This card turned out gorgeous!!! I love the colors and you did an awesome job hitting all those challenges too!!!
    Your coloring is wonderful!
    Thanks for playing along with us in this weeks challenge!!!

    Heather – DCRU DT

  7. Wow, this is stunning! Love how you did the 4 panels, the colors, the hearts, the lacing…so pretty! As to your question, do you have Microsoft Word? That’s what I have and I copy and paste my digi image into Word and I don’t have to resize it, it’s the perfect size and gives a crisp image. I have a 2002 version, not sure the newer ones do this though. You should still be able to grab the corners and resize it smaller and it should still be crisp. Hope that helps. ~Hugs

  8. Hi Pam, thank you for the lovely comment on my blog. I happened to be online when it come through so I just had to pop over to your blog. I am so glad I did. You have so many lovely cards! Your copic color is just gorgeous! I wish when I used my copics I could get these results. Beautiful!
    I am off to look at some more of your beautiful cards,
    hugs,
    Pam

  9. Gorgeous card!! Love the rich colors and the stitching!! Your coloring is fabulous!! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at DCRU this week!!
    Sheri-DCRU DT

  10. Pam this is a fantastic card. I love the image and the way you colored her. The mat with the thread stitching…very nice. Your colors are wonderful, I love to see red when it is a neutral…it looks beautiful.
    You did an amazing job with you stamping and inking too. WELL DONE!!!

    Smiles!
    Gwen DT@DCRU

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

