Come Out and Play…

4429899398_9cdaa55840_oJoanElliotSnowfriends

Come Out and Play is the name of this cute stamp by Joan Elliott available at 7KidsCollegeFund.com.  I saw this sketch on the Sketch Saturday challenge blog and just had to finish this card!  I’ve had it colored for a month or more! ugh!

I stamped the bear and snowman on Neenah super-smooth Classic Crest 80# card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, colored with copic sketch markers and cut into a circle with nestabilites circle die….

Snow time B3995  is a new stamp from Printworks Winter release, stamped in Versafine Onyx Black ink…(if you don’t find it on the site,  just include the item # in the comment box)  I used my over-worked stamp a ma jig to get the placement just right! Love that thing!

The main background is embossed with a Sizzix Texture plate… the smaller rectangle piece is a cuttlebug embossing folder from Cropstop.com….

Martha Stewart snowflake punch for the corner…

1/8 in. ribbon from Creative Impressions.com…

black gemstones for the buttons (missing in photo, lol,  added after photo session)…

snowball bling from Michael’s…

Here I am posting a snowman and it’s raining here this week!   Just so you’re prepared…probably be another snowman coming soon! lol   AND some Magnolia Tilda’s I hope!

14 thoughts on “Come Out and Play…

  1. OK, I will let you get by with one more snow card since it is absolutely gorgeous !!! Love the embossed papers and your coloring is great !!! Now, spring is almost here and no more snow !!! See you soon, that is if you don’t bring on the snow and it is in the forecast for next weekend !!!

  2. The card is sooo cute. I love all the white, it really makes your beautiful coloring stand out.

  3. Hi Pam. Hope you having a fun weekend. You must still be having cold weather. We had to turn the air just for a little bit the last two nights to cool the house off. I like it really cool when I sleep.

    I really like how bright and cheery this is. It looks as pure and clean as the fresh driven snow. I know, I couldn’t resist. He-he.

    Hugs…Tracy 🙂

  4. Love all your embossed backgrounds. Your blue sweater makes me cold just looking at it!!
    Awesome card Pam! Love your little snowballs around half the circle.

  5. Hey Pam, me again, I’m not sure how I missed these cards. I was thinking the other day how I really miss chatting with you! hee hee
    Wow, the sizzix folder is sooooo pretty! I love the snowflakes on that one and the image is tooo cute! We are having 70 degree temperatures, so I am lovin the weather here! Hope you are starting to warm up!
    Hugs, Dena

  6. Adorable card, Pam! Oh, I love this cute bear image! Really like the fun layout and embossed snowflakes on the background! And your coloring always looks so inspiring!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

