Honey Tilda birthday!

4447271379_a9fe005336_o
Another Easel card…this style really works well for the 6×6 papers and folds up so nice, but most of you already know that because you’ve been making them! lol
The challenge at Just Magnolia blog is an easel card this week…
The challenge at Friday Sketchers blog is the sketch I used….
The Challenge at Cute Card Thursday is anything you like to celebrate each year…birthdays, anniversaries, etc…
The challenge at Saturday Spotlight blog is birthdays and using your birthstone color (mine is aquamarine)….
The challenge at Copic Creations blog is to use your favorite coloring technique from their challenges the last year (mine is coloring black)

Here’s a close up of Honey Tilda sitting on the Honey Jar – so sweet!

Honey Tilda and jar are stamped on 100% cotton Bristol card with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers, The warm grays… y11, 15, 17, 19…YR 21, 23, 24… E50, 000, 00, 11…R22, 24, 27, 59.   The copics really blend easily on this stock but oooooh watch out,   they bleed really quick!  Reminds me of the Canson Manga card weight paper pad.   I like it and look how it changes the flesh colors…the ink doesn’t soak in as much either IMO.

I think that’s it!  Happy weekend and stamping!  It’s all pretty here again…covered with snow! lol

43 thoughts on “Honey Tilda birthday!

  1. Oh Pam she is such a honey !! I have her coloured (Pink!!lol) you have just inspired me to make a card
    I love how you have stamped the honey comb behind here , thats a great idea
    Hugs Susie xx

  2. Pam, she is soooooo darling and what a beautiful setting you have made for her…the papers are too cute and your coloring is lovely. Thanks so much for joining us at both Friday Sketchers and at Just Magnolia…come play with us all again…Hugs..Jacque

  3. I love your color choices and your coloring is gorgeous. I wonder when in my coloring life I’ll ever say coloring black is my favorite, lol. I love black–everything I wear is almost always black, but coloring black is my fear. You color black so beautifully! Love you card Pam, Tilda is adorable!

  4. Maybe this one would be a good anniversary card for Randy. Love it and all your details on the card. Love that honeycomb stamp. Perfect, perfect.

  5. Oh my goodness Pam, what a stunning card, i just love the image you’ve used and the way you’ve put this together. Your blog is simply fabulous, i will definitely be back again. Thank you for your inspiration, hugs Linda x

  6. Oh Pam, this is sooooo cute! I just love how you colored her and all the sparkle, the DPs, your layout. . . fab card! Your color theme is perfect! I still need to ink her up and you have given me inspiration! Have a wonderful week! Hugs, Cami

  7. This card is just amazing! I love the honeycomb, the beautiful punched flowers and of course your expertly colored Honey Tilda. Such a gorgeous creation!!
    Julie

  8. Pam your Honey Tilda is just so sweet! And that BG paper was the perfect choice. Fabulous all around
    Hugs
    leonie

  9. She is so sweet, Pam. Love the papers you’ve used here – so pretty! Fabulous coloring and card design. Another winner .. but when is it not? Perfect as always! hugs, Angela

  10. Oh Pam I love your card! Honey Tilda is adorable and your coloring is beautiful! Love the colors and your design papers are perfect!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  11. That is so cool Pam. Your favorite copic technique black is stunning. Love the cute layout design and Tilda looks awesome in this black bee outfit!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  12. AWW!! Pam!! This image is just darling!! I love it and of course your coloring ALWAYS rocks girl!! I’m so glad to have you play along with us this week at Saturday Spotlight hun!! So stunning!! HUGS

  13. Hiya, just seen your email…what a lovely surprise that was…though I must tell you my creation’s are not consistant…I have a hard time making a card some day’s.
    I will have to see if one of my boy’s can take a look at that feedburner, I am useless with the PC….and depend on family for help.
    Your card is fantastic..I am just hoping the NEC show this week has some of the new Magnolia’s…

    Beautiful creation…all the elements are gorgeous!!!

    I will let you know if I manage to do that…
    x
    Vicky

  14. Beautiful coloring on this little cutie and I’m so impressed with how the aquamarine works with the honey yellow! Thanks for playing in this week’s Spotlight challenge!!

  15. I’m sorry lady, you’re definitely disqualified!! (because you should be on the DT!) 🙂 Another stunner! Love it and glad you followed the directions.

    Thanks so much for joining us in our celebration at Copic Creations!

  16. hey girlie…didnt know you were in on the stash givaway too!! Didnt anyone tell u that u have to split it with me if u win????? he he he!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

