Tilda Birthday Card…

AmandaB-dayMar10

Happy Weekend and finally getting Amanda’s birthday card made!  Only a month late!  I’m the mom,  so I can be late…yikes!  lol  This one took a few days…struggled trying to figure out what to do with that present punch.  Tried coloring on a new card-stock that a friend sent… fun!  I like it a lot…Papertrey Ink!   Trickier to cut out the heavier weight stock but otherwise I love how it colors up!

  • Tilda with Gifts
  • Stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
  • Colored with Copic Sketch Markers
  • Basic Grey Kioshi 6×6 paper pad
  • Martha Stewart present punch – I punched in white card-stock and colored all the presents, then gave it the scratchy look with Stampin Up’s Sanded background stamp
  • EK Success small scallop border punch
  • Happy Birthday circle that I’ve had forever but it’s so fun pulling out the stamps I haven’t used in some time!  From Cat’s Life Press
  • ribbon is from May Arts

I actually finished the inside of this card! Then I had to go and forget to take a picture of it! I used some of the coordinating pattern paper from the pad and a cool stamp from Printworks (sale going on right now,  email me for the newsletter).

Catch you later!

30 thoughts on “Tilda Birthday Card…

  1. Awesome job on this card, Pam! Amanda will love it to pieces. Gorgeous work on that present punch -love the look you got using the SU background stamp. Gorgeous coloring, as always!

  2. Whoo–Hoo! Love this beautiful card. Don’t you love those Martha Stewart punches? I am getting quite a collection myself. (hee-hee) Shhh……don’t tell anybody though. 🙂 I have been practicing and practicing with those Copics. So, be looking for some of my efforts next week. Hopefully you can see some improvement. Happy Easter!

  3. Wow Pam! This BD card is gorgeous! I really love that BG Kioshi paper as almost every design is so pretty and the colors are great. I love how you colored Tilda and those punched presents on the bottom are wonderful! Hugs, Cami

  4. Love the circle card with new paper.
    Colors are precious…coloring wow…
    Sweet magnolia…
    Amanda and Anya will love the card!!!

  5. What a sweet card! Awesome coloring (yes, even the green socks look good). Love the colored in present punch. Happy belated bday to your daughter!

  6. Happy Easter Pam. I am in love with this card. I think this is my favorite but you’re probably tired of hearing me say that. I love it!! Truly I do!

    I hope you and your Mother might have a joyous Easter Sunday. Hugs and kisses…Tracy 🙂

  7. Oh Pam!!
    Your card is a delight!! Love the paper and the line of presents going across!! Really love the layout of your card too. Tilda is gorgeous in her green socks – your colouring rocks :o)
    Happy Easter to you and yours – Hugs, Candy

  8. Pam, fabulous card. Love your gorgeous DP. Many colours there so you can pick and choose which colours to use on Tilda. Love that shade of green. Fantastic job with the auburn hair. But then your colouring is always top notch. Love the card!

    Hugs.
    Norma

  9. Pam what an adorable card you have created for your daughter! Your coloring is gorgeous and I love the design papers. Love what you have done with the punched presents!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  10. Wow this card really pops I totally love it
    Your colouring is perfection Pam you rock girl !!!
    Happy Easter xxooxx
    You asked about the colour I use when colouring cheeks, its R20 blush copic marker
    Hugs Susie xx

  11. This card is just PERFECT Pam!! Love it!
    All the little gifts in the same colour as the gifts Tilda is holding looks just brill!!
    Love the shape too and the background you used for Tilda, I love it ALL

    Like I said, PERFECT!

    Big Hugs to you,
    xx Naoual

  12. Hi Pam…I love how you colored this sweet little Tilda! Your shading is awesome…and I actually like the green socks!! Beautiful job! Pat Frank

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

