Put on your party hat!

LaneB-DApri10

Lane, Grandson #2 was born on April 1st but no foolin’ here, he’s the best! He loves all things boy for sure! He liked his card too, that always makes me smile. I did have fun coloring this duo…a new image, Sir Dustin from High Hopes by Dustin Pike.

He is inked and stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink…colored with Copic Sketch Markers…circles cut with a coluzzle (are any of you wishin’ for larger nestabilities dies?)…swirls from one of those 12×12 sheets of stamps from Fancy Pants.  oh nightmare!  Do any of you have those stamps?  They are SO HARD to get off the sheet!!! I haven’t torn any yet but it sure discourages one from using them when it takes so long to get them off! Put on your party hat is from Impress Rubber Stamps and stamped with Versafine Onyx Black ink. Scored the card with the Martha Stewart Score board and I used a Printworks Birthday Sentiment on the inside. Card-stock is Stampin Up real red and swirls are stamped with SU real red ink.

Linking to some fun challenge…

NOW for some really fun news!!! 7KidsCollege Fun has the new Tim Holtz dies in stock. Can’t wait to get started using them!  Click from my blog and then Tab knows I sent you! THANKS!  and thanks for stopping by and sharing the love of stamping with me!
17 thoughts on “Put on your party hat!

  1. VERY cute, Pam! I have some of those Dustin Pike images too and have never used them! Perhaps you’ve inspired me to print some of them out? 🙂 And I agree… I used to have some of those Fancy Pants 12×12 sets of stamps and I do remember them being hard to remove from the storage sheet! I believe I DID rip one of them at some point!

  2. This is so cute! your coloring is fantastic too!! I hear you on wishing for the bigger nestie dies. I will grab them a lot after coloring an image and my biggest one will be too small 😦 Would be awesome if the Cuttlebug was as big as the Cricut and the dies went as big, wouldn’t it? Won’t be long I am sure..lol

  3. Hi Pam–

    What a great card! I hope his mommy saves it, becuase handmade cards are the best. What an awesome celebration to be creating a card for…..a precious life. Happy Birthday, Lane! Thanks Pam for all of your instruction and encouragement in helping a fellow blogger and lover of ink to understand the world of Copics a little better. You are amazing!

  4. Pam, this is fabulous, such an adorable image, so perfect for a little boy and I love the colours, so bold and bright, just wonderful. Happy Birthday little Lane. Have a great day.
    Hugs Jodie from Oz

  5. WHAT A GREAT BOY CARD! THAT IMAGE IS GREAT AND IT REMINDS ME OF THE NEW DRAGON MOVIE OUT.
    I HAVE A HARD TIME WITH SOME CLEAR STAMPS IMAGES AS WELL. THE BAD THING IS SOMETIMES THE HARD THEY ARE TO COME OFF, THE HARDER IT IS TO STICK BACK. 😦
    LOVE UR CARD!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

