the ROYAL Battle continues…week #3

The Royal Battle, over at the Greeting Farm is a battle of teams, and depends entirely on VOTING. It goes like this: there are teams of three to five players. Each Wednesday a new Battle challenge is issued. One of the team members has to make a card to meet the Battle challenge. Folks have a chance to vote for three cards each week. The top half with the most votes moves to the next Battle. Each team member has to take one turn. Hopefully, we make it to the final round and a chance to win a big prize.
The team I am playing with is called the Card Sprouts…cool! The Greeting Farm has a line of stamps called the “Sprouts”. This week the challenge is to create a scrapbook page and it is Kim’s turn to play for our team! Twenty five teams playing this week and the cut happens Tuesday night at midnight…Twelve teams will carry on to next week! We need your vote!!! Here’s a link to Kim’s submission for the Card Sprouts! Leave a comment and that counts for a vote…for some reason some of the pictures aren’t showing up…you can see a closer picture of Kim’s page HERE,  the last photo in the post.   Hope you like it and vote for us!

I wanted to create a card for my post today using one of The Greeting Farm stamps that hadn’t seen ink yet!  I love postal “things”  so I had to have this mail carrier cutie!!!  Her name is Bree.  Our youngest daughter’s name is Breanna so then I really had to have her!  I’m linking her up to Monday Mania on the Club Anya blog,  the Pink Elephant Challenge blog – 1 image, 2 dies (standard circle and scallop circle), 3 of your favorite embellishment (three brads) and Stamp With Fun – a sketch.

mailcarrierTGFapr10

Happy Monday and hope you can VOTE for the Card Sprouts entry this week!  THANKS!

17 thoughts on “the ROYAL Battle continues…week #3

  1. Oh Pam, LOVELOVELOVE this!!! You made her so adorable and wowzers, your coloring is gorgeous! I love your layout–this scene is so wonderful! SWEETSWEETSWEET!!!

  2. What an honor to our wonderful hardworking postal carriers. I’m sure they will love this and hang it in their offices. Your colors are so beautiful.

  3. EEEEEKKKKK!!!!! I’m am loving this girl!!! I’m dying for this one and craving your talent. She is just adorable. I would love to have a little girl. I’d have to do a bedroom or playroom around it.

    Thanks for the really big smile today. Hugs…Tracy 🙂

  4. Hi,
    I just have to tell you that your coloring is unbelievable!! I aspire to shade like you and love your card design as well. Best of luck to us all in the battle. Have a great week 🙂
    Kathy

  5. This turned out beautifully! Love how that background paper just fits so nicely in proportion to the image. Great work, my friend!

  6. Oooooh, she’s too adorable, Pam. Awesome colouring as always–love that shade of blue.
    I’m cheering for your sprouts in the battle.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

