Midsummer Tilda…

Midsummer Tilda is from the Fairytale collection…just love the flowers in her hair and the way it waves.  Fun to color…trying distress ink coloring again…not sure why ‘cept that it’s a challenge! lol  I made this for the Just Magnolia Challenge blog,  a sketch this week. Love the simplicity of it too!

Tilda is stamped with ♥ Versafine Onyx Black ink on ♥ hot press Arches watercolor paper (comes in a big sheet).  Then painted/colored in with ♥ Distress Inks. The papers are from ♥ K&Company… ♥ card-stock is prism and via…the cool paper ribbon is from a pack of ♥ Capella Basic Grey ribbon doilies…pretty cool stuff (purchased it at Archivers).  I put ♥ Martha Stewart ribbon  through the ribbon doily after I inked it good with ♥ walnut stain distress ink.  All the edges of everything are edged with  ♥ Walnut Stain distress ink and the ♥ Ink Blending Tool.  The ovals are die cut with ♥ oval Nestabilities dies. Can’t do words without using the ♥♥♥ Stamp a ma jig,  I ♥ that thing!!!  Tutorial on using it in my post right before this one.  “Thank You is a Hero Arts stamp D4903.

Happy National Scrapbooking Day!  I can say I used some scrapbooking paper today anyway!  And took some pictures!  Doesn’t matter that it was just of a card! lol

36 thoughts on “Midsummer Tilda…

  1. Beautiful card as always. Love the masking tutorial also. If you don’t mind my asking is the ribbon doily a punch or? Thank you.. Love your blog!!

  2. This is just gorgeous! I love the ribbon weaving through- is that a punch? Love that! Beautiful papers and the coloring is wonderful!!! TFS

  3. She looks so cute and you have colored her hair SOOOO well that it positively looks GLOWING! You are good!

  4. Pam, you did an excellent job with distressed inks. No worries there!!! Love it! That paper ribbon is so pretty, very unique!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  5. Gorgeous card Pam! You did such a fabulous job watercoloring with those distress inks and Tilda looks so happy dancing her way across those beautiful papers. I really love this Tilda…

  6. Oh Pam, your card is sooooo beautiful! I love the deep, rich colors and your distress coloring is awesome! I’ve tried but trashed mine. Need lots more practice! Your card from DPs, trim, coloring are so well put together and elegant. Hugs, Cami

  7. Darling!! I love the colors chosen and
    how you colored her… The ribbon through
    punch is special.. Too sweet!!!

  8. Pam I love her hair it is awesome!! You did a SUPER job on using your Distress Inks! Love the ribbon doily. Super great card.

  9. I’m sitting her working on my card for the Just Magnolia challenge and came across yours! Wowzers, Pam! She’s gorgeous. The papers are sooo perfect and your watercoloring with Distress is awesome too! That sentiment fits the card and really completes it! I love this! hugz, Mary

  10. Hi Pam thanks for your lovely comment over at all that scraps, I really appreciate it, Hugs Sarah B X Love the Tilda the colouring is gorgeous.

  11. Fabby card. Another adorable Tilda–I’m pretty sure I’ve ordered her too. Love the clean look of the card. Beautiful DP’s. Design and the distressing gave a vintage look. Love it.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

