Inky Impressions Challenge #34


I loved coloring this new Water Lili for Inky Impressions Challenge Blog this week.  She is so pretty!  I just love her hair and that hat is just perfect on her!

Crystal challenged us to create “Summer” –  I’m not ready for Summer myself  but it was great fun to look around for what I had to go with this Lili…

♥ This challenge will be is for TWO WEEKS so you have plenty of time to come and join the fun. ♥ No need to use Inky Images but if you have them we would love to see you use them! ♥ To be eligible to get Inked by the Inkettes you must have all creations uploaded to Mr. Linky by May 10th Midnight Eastern Time. ♥ Check out the Inky cards by the design team gals HERE.

I followed the sketch from Mojo Monday 137 – a great sketch to work from!

Happy stamping! Thanks for stopping by….

28 thoughts on “Inky Impressions Challenge #34

  1. Wow this is really gorgeous. Simple design using just white and black but absolutely stunning with only your image having any color. Amazing work as always. I can’t stop looking at your beauitful card and coloring! :o) hugs, Angela

  2. What a happy & beautiful card love the little girl at the beach image coloured perfectly as always and what a great idea to use the uncoloured image in the layout fantastic , love it
    Hugs Susie xx

  3. Have always liked black & white embellishing…
    Love way you contrasted these with a darling
    colored figure… Too cute…

  4. Oh my word Pam you did such a GORGEOUS job on this challenge…WOW its beautiful, the black and white is GREAT with the splash of color..Your coloring looks amazing!!! Awesome Summer Creation

  5. Pam, this is stunning, love what you did with that sketch, BEAUTIFUL!!! Love the B&W, makes your image pop even more and your coloring is gorgeous! Have a great day!

  6. Oh’ Pam!!!!!!! I always think you can’t do something I will love more than the last one but Oh’ My, this is my favorite. Living in a coastal area not far from the beaches this just brings out the fondest memories for me! Gosh I have no words to describe how beautiful it is and and how much I covet it and your talent! Those colors are magnificent!

    lots of love, Tracy 🙂

  7. This is gorgeous, Pam! I love the different summery images! I love the fact that your actually card is all black and white with a colored image! Totally stands out! LOVE it! Great job!

  8. Pam! This is such a great summer card. I love how you used that border for the “water”. Very clever idea my friend. The style of this card is very clean and refreshing to look at. I really LOVE it!
    Hugs, Dena

  9. Unbelievable!!!! Gorgeous!!! I don’t know how you do it, Pam!!! LOVE your card in black and white with Lili in full color!!! I am in AWE!!!!

  10. Stunning card !!!! She really “POPS” out of the card just like she is ready to walk on the beach. Love the die cut “waves”.

  11. Pam, beautiful card, and reminds me that I’m gonna be in Destin enjoying the beach next week. Awesome, just love your work!

  12. such a nice card. Love the coloring. And what a great idea to use Tim’s On the Edge flourish die to simulate waves. That’s thinking outside the box.

  13. Pam, this is totally gorgeous! What a great idea to pair the black and white with the beautifully colored Lili! Love, love, love the punched border which instantly pulls you into the water! The small stamps of beach items is so wonderful! Fabulous work…
    Blessings,
    Barb

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

